We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting family in the area and this was right where we wanted to be and the price was right as well. We stayed for 3 nites and had 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and included a Keurig machine and a small fridge which was really nice to have. Breakfast was not included, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razzzbere
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returning after 10 years, this hotel is located on a clover leaf to IS 495 and surrounded by industry. It is large and offers all the normal facilities like bar, restaurant, swimming pool etc. We had got married in Taunton and had held our reception here, the staff went that extra mile providing us with the same room and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken N
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Ken N, Welcome back! Thank you for sharing with us that you are be a romantic and were made to feel special by us 10 years after your wedding! We do strive to to exceed guest expectations on a consistent basis and appreciate the feedback. Safe Travels, Colleen C. Director of Sales

Lauderhill, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this property for several days. Was contacted by Corina (?) originally before I got there to say she was able to switch me to a King bed! Appreciated the call. I had to check out for a day and then came back for the weekend. Was in a King bed room on the top floor. Unfortunately someone had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlajean618
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Colleen C.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a great looking property and with amicable staff. Just don't get too close to the details as this property is a bit tired. Elevators are a bit scarey with creeks and moans. The most disappointing is the bathroom shower, poor at best water volume/pressure with the faucet control obviously jerry rigged instead of maintained, using a turn leaver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory stay you had here with us. Due to our occupancy levels, you had been put intro a handicap room where the shower heads are positioned lower the shower heads in our standard rooms. Rest assured...

Vermont
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Had an excellent stay at this hotel. Everything was very clean and the hotel staff was very nice. I didn't like how in our room the closet door doubled as the bathroom door. Cool concept just found it strange. The breakfast Buffet was great and had multiple options and the guy making omelets at the omelet station was great, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth p
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 star endorsement! We appreciate the time you took to write this review. Thank you for sharing with all what a great place we are to stay with when going to a concert in our area. Safe Travels and we hope to see you again soon. Colleen C. Director of Sales

Augusta
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Has all the amenities. Great service. Room was excellent, large, comfortable and quiet. Would stay there again. Wonderful Hotel, can't say enough great things about it. Close to shopping and events, easy to find yet tucked away enough so it's quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Colleen Coogan. Director of Sales

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I stay here multiple times a year. I have come to expect an excellent experience and I have yet to be disappointed. A special thank you to the front desk and especially Corie. She is always friendly and helpful. If I have and issue with anything, I will go to her first to get it resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarksville_Couple
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for the shout out about Corie. She is terrific and we are so glad that she is on our team! We hope you will...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but it was clean and everything was updated. Beds were comfortable and the water pressure was good in the shower. The hot tub was nice (there was a sign that it was closed but it wasn't). The pool was being used by a children's swim class, so we didn't go in there. The business center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MG34638
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear MG34638, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Colleen C. Director of Sales

Hammonton
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel with other families from her travel softball team. This hotel, by far, was the best hotel that we have ever stayed in with regard to traveling for her team and not always being able to pick out our own place to stay (oftentimes an agent associated with the tournament assigns hotels to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schleegal
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 star endorsement. Our team was very proud to receive your email. We do work hard to provide a great guest experience to all that stay here. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to recognize us and all those that were involved in the returning of your daughter's purse and items....

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel appears to primarily serve business visitors but my family stayed here due to its proximity to Foxboro/Mansfield/Plaineville where east coast family resides. Very clean, nice rooms, friendly front desk. Breakfast, lunch and dinner served in the two restaurants but no "free breakfast room" area. It has an indoor pool for laps and a large spa. Like most hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaTravels4386
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Colleen C. Director of Sales

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
101 reviews
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
7.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Taunton is situated 30 miles southeast of Boston and Logan International Airport and 30 miles northeast of T.F. Green Airport in Providence, R.I. We are North of Cape Cod and Northeast of Providence and Newport, Rhode Island. The hotel is located off of I-495, exit 9, at the entrance of Myles Standish Park. We feature over 20,000 square feet of flexible convention space for all types of events from 5 - 500 people. Custom catering, complimentary parking and high speed WIFI access as well as a team of professionals to plan and oversee your event. You'll enjoy breakfast in Ivy's Cafe and lunch or dinner in the Copper Fountain Grille. Our hotel features a 22,000 square foot Fitness Center within a hotel, indoor pool/sauna and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area

Address: 700 Myles Standish Blvd, Taunton, MA 02780-7330 (Formerly The Taunton Inn and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Taunton
Price Range: £95 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, Ma Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is extra in hotels. Rooms have a good level of sound proofing.”
 of 5 bubbles 681kenn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors tend to be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles donaldtinab, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor. Walls are paper thin.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose floor 3 and above, away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles derekhendrickson, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“On 7th floor-- very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Z1464BDannec, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay