We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Williams Inn

Traveller (34)
Dining (13)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Berkshires Hills, The Williams Inn is set on the Williams College campus and offers 124 guest rooms, four function spaces, complimentary WiFi, an indoor pool and on-site dining. The culinary team is committed to using local, seasonal ingredients and offers New American cuisine featuring New England classics and updated favorites. Continental breakfast is included for all reservations. The inn is a quick walk to The Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theatre Festival and many natural attractions including the Appalachian Trail. The Williams Inn is located at 1090 Main Street, Williamstown, Mass. 01267.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
504Reviews
59Photos
2Q+A
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 131
  • 178
  • 125
  • 50
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Loved this place... So sad to see that they are tearing it down. Thank you staff for a great visit and the kids looked the pool. I loved the breakfast and environment! So glad I had a chance to stay here before they tear it down. I hope the new place is just as warm and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ChandrickH, General Manager at The Williams Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Curious34297756974, Thank you so much for the kind words about the staff, building and breakfast. It will be a bitter sweet moment when we leave this building that has so much history. The good news is that we get to make new memorable moments in the new building. I promise it will still be warm and friendly because that is the only way we know how to be!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Had a great stay @ the Williams Inn. It was our second stay there . The location is great as we went to a Williams College football game. Our room was clean as was the whole Inn. The food was very good & the staff is very helpful & pleasant
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ChandrickH, General Manager at The Williams Inn
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear gerrie157, I am so glad to hear you chose to stay with us at The Williams Inn again. It is always great to hear that our guests find our rooms and inn clean, staff friendly and helpful, and the food good. We try extremely hard to make every guest stay memorable. Thank you for your response and look forward to you next visit.
Read more
Adequate. The restaurant menu was very limited. That was disappointing. Location good for why I was there, which was for work. Outdated but clean. Very nice breakfast included. Lots of cute places to eat in the area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ChandrickH, General Manager at The Williams Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sheri924, I am glad you found our location good, property clean and breakfast very nice. I'm sorry you found our Tavern menu disappointing. We do scale it down during the winter due to the occupancy with our more popular items. We look forward to seeing you again with your travel plans bring you back to Williamstown.
Read more
I stayed here because I was visiting Williams. While the service here was average the rooms were definitely very below average. The location is fantastic, just a short walk away from the center of Williamstown. The rooms, on the other hand, were dirty, so much as I slept on top
Read more
Response from ChandrickH, General Manager at The Williams Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jumpymackrel, I apologize that you did not find our accommodations to you liking. I can assure though our property is dated the facilities and rooms are very clean though the age and decor may give that impression. We are building a brand new building that opens the summer of 2019, so I guarantee you will find these accommodations more to your taste.
Read more
Love staying here - cozy fireplaces in lounge and bar area - excellent buffet breakfast - room was spotless and comfortable. Highly recommend this for location and reasonable pricing. Near enough to get to Berkshire attractions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ChandrickH, General Manager at The Williams Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Climber813975, I am so delighted to hear that you highly recommend our property for its location, coziness, clean and comfortable room, and excellent breakfast buffet. We so appreciate loyal guest such as your self and we look forward to all of your future visits to the current Williams Inn as well as the new Williams Inn (located on Spring St, which is a 10 min walk from current location) opening the summer of 2019.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & Beach
Guest room at the Williams Inn
Hand basin separate to rest of bathroom
Plenty of storage space
PreviousNext
123
Is there an on-site gym?
We do not have a gym at the current Williams Inn only an indoor pool and sauna; However the new Williams Inn that opens in the summer of 2019 will have a gym and no pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
Looking forward to my stay there for the first time
It is not a great accommodation. They explained that all their money is going into the new facility. This explains the feeling of being run down...which it is.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Lots of rooms on the main floor so no waiting for elevators"
"Stay on the 2nd or 3rd floors, the first is noisy."
"No idea, our room was awful."
"I prefer the upper-floor rooms on the side of the hotel located above the lobby."
"perfect for a stay to visit the CLARK and Mass MocA in North Adams."
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
williams hotel williamstownwilliams inn williamstown ma
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBerkshiresWilliamstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing