We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I stay here at the Woburn Ma. Red Roof every Sunday and Monday night. It is a very comfortable hotel with clean rooms and great staff. I stay in the Superior King room with a microwave and refrigerator. All amenities are clean and functional. Lately the clerk at the front desk is a young lady named Jillian who always makes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald R
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Ronald R Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled that you are a loyal customer with us. I really appreciate you found us to be clean and functional. All of our rooms come with the microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We do have a continental breakfast from 6:30am - 9:30am....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My name is April and I've been here off and on the staff is great especially Carla she so good she made my morning everyday and michelle to I highly recommend this place good rates good staff nice and clean and quiet and comfy and near all the stores

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onegoodpisces
Mike C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear April, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the time you took to write this review. I am very glad to hear you have stayed with us in the past and do hope you are a RediCard member so you can enjoy perks like earning points towards free nights, bottled water at check in, and more. We...

Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I really love this hotel! This is my 6th stay here this year, but I won't be returning. The WiFi is ALWAYS down. You can log on for a second, but within minutes you'll be disconnected. I've complained about this since last summer yet nothing has been done about it! I would rather PAY for WiFi service than have "free"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveravens
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear iloveravens, Thank you for staying with us on so many occasions, we appreciate your loyalty and I hope you are a RediCard Rewards member, based on what you have stated you have likely earned a free night already! I am so sorry for the issues you have experienced with Wi-Fi over the course of the year and know we...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I knew there was computer trouble behind the front desk, because the front desk agents were complaining about it to anyone who would listen. The room and facilities were OK, and the location was convenient for me, but I won't hurry back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Tom P, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad the location was convenient and the room was OK, however I do apologize for the perception you received from the front desk team. Our hotel management system did receive an update causing operations for us to move much slower that normal, meaning normal...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2014

We were so impressed with the hotel, it was clean and comfortable and very quiet. Great water pressure in the shower, which is rare in a hotel. The fact that the rooms were not completely carpet, was a great idea. Carla at the front desk is absolutely the best in the business. She made our stay complete, especially when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia C
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Sonia C, Thank you for staying with us, we are so happy you enjoyed it here! I appreciate all of the kind comments provided in your review and so glad that Carla had such a nice impact on your stay with us, I will share the comments with her and appreciate the recognition. I am glad to see you...

Lawrence, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsJonesy
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 18 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mare H
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olrac5252
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caff_wat
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent.Check in age is 21 years or older. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: £72 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great pet friendly inn”
 of 5 bubbles sshmaine211, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room on the east side where you will have a morning sunshine to wake you up and feel good while you bask in the morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles jrobdin, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ADA accessible rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles debster112, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The premium was shoddy at best. So I'd be afraid to see a normal room. This is Woburn, not Compton, CA. No excuse!!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmG4615VO, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the rear of the hotel, away from the ice and vending machine noise and the elevator noise.”
 of 5 bubbles musicman513, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5