We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is easy to find, good location. Lobby is very nice and front desk staff were great. I paid a small amount more for the breakfast buffet which was excellent. The room was clean and modern with a nice bathroom and shower. I would definitely stay there again. I do have to say, although the sports bar attached is a...

Thank Hatrix33
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Pros : Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room except for the noisy A/C heater. The bathrom is nice and clean. The buffet breakfast has a lot of choices of food including a variety of fruits. Cons : Like many of the renovated hotels of this brand they have chosen a noisy type of A/C heaters. The lobby seems small for...

2Thank Engineer947
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I was there for 2 nights with the family and kids and another family with kids. We had rooms side by side with a connected door (amazing for the kids), Loved our stay. Very clean facility and friendly staff ready to help. Will go back next time I will be visiting Boston.

Thank Junnioroo
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Could not fault the staff at the Crowne plaza. We stayed at three different Crownes during our recent holiday and this was the best. After taking on a holiday due to friends splitting up the staff were so helpful during a misunderstanding of payment. All the staff were helpful and always had a smile when we walked in. The staff...

Thank Danielle Violet Q
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Only complaint was at check out. Even the other front desk check reacted to the way I was treated. Obviously, the young woman didn't like her job. How sad. I am sure this hotel loses business due to rudeness of one unhappy front desk clerk. The place is clean. Breakfast was good but, I would never stay there due to...

Thank Loren555
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Took the kids to Salem, MA for the haunted houses and touring the area for Halloween! What a great deal. The hotel is about 20 minutes to the main attractions in Salem, MA. The rooms were well lite and very clean. We stayed on the ground floor. Had 2 beds in room. Plenty of room. The shower was nice and...

Thank foundmytreasure
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The room is matches what Crowne Plaza should be even it is a little old, you feel cozy and nice. The staff is just poorly trained and have no idea about how to treat their member. I got a platinum welcome gift of snack that expired the same day I arrived. That a joke.

Thank JojoLoveTravel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear JojoLoveTravel, Thank you for choosing us and for being our IHG Rewards Platinum member. I am happy that you were satisfied with our rooms. However, it is regrettable that the level of service you received was below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have noted your comments and have...

Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Well me and my friend drove all night Fri night to get here sat. We are people who goes on vacation for 8 dys or more and my place of stay is very important to me.... We got their around 930. We decided to go into the hotel and see if by chance out room would be ready.. I walked...

Thank adventuregurl34
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear adventuregurl34, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased you liked the room you received. On other hand, we are very sorry that for the unexpected experience you had with the service and response you received from our staff during check-in and also, our elevator was not to...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Even the best hotels can have issues. The differentiator is the prompt resolution from the management. That was the case dying my stay. If you have issues with this hotel, contact the management. They will resolve it. Thanks, Catherine!

Thank caltrave
Catherine S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was entirely my pleasure to be of service to you. Please come back to visit us again soon! Catherine Stevens General Manager

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel is not within walking distance so be prepared to use the shuttle or have a car. Noisy mini-fridge must be unplugged if you sleep lightly. Restaurant is nothing special and breakfast is not included. Try to get access to the lounge but be aware it is not open all day. No fruit in exercise room either. If you...

Thank Bill L
Catherine S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Bill, thank you for your helpful feedback! While breakfast is not typically included in the rate, the hotel does offer a special package rate with breakfast included for only a buck on the weekends! We love the idea of providing fresh fruit in the workout room and will start offering that immediately. It is because of helpful suggestions like yours...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (59)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (3)
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (90)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Room/Suite (14)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Dining (6)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Bathroom (4)
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
877 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is located just 12 miles north of Boston at exit 35 off I 95. The hotel offers brand new contemporary guest rooms with the most up to date appointments and amenities for business and leisure traverlers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Address: 15 Middlesex Canal Park Road, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: £78 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn Hotel Woburn
Holiday Inn Woburn
Woburn Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Woburn
#5 Family Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Springfield, Massachusetts
3 months ago
Westbrook, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared to sleep with some background noise from the room A/C heater.”
 of 5 bubbles Engineer947, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If possible, 4th floor - privileged access.”
 of 5 bubbles Junnioroo, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try to get lounge access”
 of 5 bubbles billl187, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were good. There is a theater on one end so If they can give you the opposite end that is good.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyd907, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor if there is an event or conference since it will be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 180debrap, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay