We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Fishkill, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Always stay at this hotel when visiting family. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. The sports bar/restaurant is a fun scene at night and food is great no matter what time of day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianbernstein
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed st the CP Woburn during the snow day this week. I assumed standards would drop or things may not happen due to the weather. But no! These guys did a great job, and if I hadn't looked outside I would not have recognised there was anything out the ordinary .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Q
Barre, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night in this hotel before I flew overseas for a funeral. We were treated wonderfully, and the staff even delivered a condolence card and gift basket to our room! The facility is beautiful, peaceful, and an a good location for expeditions around Boston. If you like vegan food, we recommend Bayberry Cafe, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siru802
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is easy to find, good location. Lobby is very nice and front desk staff were great. I paid a small amount more for the breakfast buffet which was excellent. The room was clean and modern with a nice bathroom and shower. I would definitely stay there again. I do have to say, although the sports bar attached is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatrix33
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Hi Hatrix33, It's nice to receive feedback from you. Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza Boston - Woburn, MA for your recent trip. I'm sorry to hear that you were met with unsatisfactory service from our staff at the sports bar. I have shared your comments with our hotel's management to address this issue as we intend to provide exemplary guest...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Pros : Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room except for the noisy A/C heater. The bathrom is nice and clean. The buffet breakfast has a lot of choices of food including a variety of fruits. Cons : Like many of the renovated hotels of this brand they have chosen a noisy type of A/C heaters. The lobby seems small for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Engineer947
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I was there for 2 nights with the family and kids and another family with kids. We had rooms side by side with a connected door (amazing for the kids), Loved our stay. Very clean facility and friendly staff ready to help. Will go back next time I will be visiting Boston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laur_Montreal
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Could not fault the staff at the Crowne plaza. We stayed at three different Crownes during our recent holiday and this was the best. After taking on a holiday due to friends splitting up the staff were so helpful during a misunderstanding of payment. All the staff were helpful and always had a smile when we walked in. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Violet Q
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Only complaint was at check out. Even the other front desk check reacted to the way I was treated. Obviously, the young woman didn't like her job. How sad. I am sure this hotel loses business due to rudeness of one unhappy front desk clerk. The place is clean. Breakfast was good but, I would never stay there due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loren555
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Took the kids to Salem, MA for the haunted houses and touring the area for Halloween! What a great deal. The hotel is about 20 minutes to the main attractions in Salem, MA. The rooms were well lite and very clean. We stayed on the ground floor. Had 2 beds in room. Plenty of room. The shower was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foundmytreasure
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The room is matches what Crowne Plaza should be even it is a little old, you feel cozy and nice. The staff is just poorly trained and have no idea about how to treat their member. I got a platinum welcome gift of snack that expired the same day I arrived. That a joke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JojoLoveTravel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear JojoLoveTravel, Thank you for choosing us and for being our IHG Rewards Platinum member. I am happy that you were satisfied with our rooms. However, it is regrettable that the level of service you received was below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have noted your comments and have...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
882 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is located just 12 miles north of Boston at exit 35 off I 95. The hotel offers brand new contemporary guest rooms with the most up to date appointments and amenities for business and leisure traverlers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Address: 15 Middlesex Canal Park Road, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: £71 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn Hotel Woburn
Holiday Inn Woburn
Woburn Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Woburn
#5 Family Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Springfield, Massachusetts
4 months ago
CT
Westbrook, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared to sleep with some background noise from the room A/C heater.”
 of 5 bubbles Engineer947, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If possible, 4th floor - privileged access.”
 of 5 bubbles Laur_Montreal, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try to get lounge access”
 of 5 bubbles billl187, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were good. There is a theater on one end so If they can give you the opposite end that is good.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyd907, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor if there is an event or conference since it will be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 180debrap, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5