We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
red hook, new york
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My husband & I recently had the joy of staying at The Blushing Oyster for three nights. There are not enough words to describe how much we enjoyed our stay. We had stayed in the same building four years ago (different name & owners). We even stayed in the same room, now named the Wellfleet Suite. What a difference. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ribsam
White Plains, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2010

The Blushing Oyster B&B in Yarmouth Port, MA is absolutely charming. Every room has a private bathroom, is exquistely decorated, and wonderfully located - right on 6A. Having stayed at other B&Bs, the inn keepers either make or break the experience. Sue and Jim were the perfect hostess and host. I immediately felt "at home", and after a 2 night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hessel3686
Leeds
Reviewed 29 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Blushing Oyster in October and we could not have found a lovelier place! If you are looking for the perfect place for a relaxing time with the friendliest hosts you can imagine, don't look anywhere else! Our room was simply delightful, very lovingly decorated with beautiful furniture, just like the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirgitLeeds
Lebanon,CT
Reviewed 28 November 2010

While parked in the driveway, the owner backed into our car, causing nearly $3,000.00 worth of damage. The innkeeper's attitude about the ordeal was insensitive and unprofessional. Location is very close to busy road and traffic noise was a problem for us. Rate was pricey and must be paid in full, in advance of your arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peacelily055
jrober60, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear peacelily055, Let me once again offer my sincerest apology for the mishap that occurred during your visit at The Blushing Oyster. I understand that this accident caused you a lot of duress and you felt it necessary to cut your trip to the cape short. I am not going to make an excuse, the accident should never have happened...

Telluride
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We had our emmidiate family reunion at the Blushing Oyster. We booked after they agreed to allow the 2 year old relative to stay as long as we booked the whole place. It was perfect, had the right number of rooms and it gave us a home away from home. They also accomodated our food restrictions. It is just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GetOutThereColorado
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Jim and Sue made us feel so welcome in their beautiful home. Their attention to detail was wonderful - everything from the comfort of the room, home cooked breakfasts and looked after us. Great location for exploring the Cape. Ten out of ten. We have recommended to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandYR
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Sue & Jim Robertson are among the finest B&B proprietors we have ever encountered. We arrived late on a rainy Friday evening after a long flight from Louisiana and drive from Boston. They not only helped us get settled, but offered us wine and great conversation. The remainer of our stay was absolutely perfect. The breakfast that Sue makes each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan1952_10
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 October 2010

tim and sue were very very sweet, they talked to us about their life and listened to our stories... they were very knowledgeable of the area and surrounding areas. they gave great advice about activities and places to eat. the breakfasts were really really wonderful!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbiegunther
Worcestershire, UK
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We had a super 2 night stay here last week. The house is immaculate, with beautiful decoration and antiques, in the lovely Cape Cod style. The hosts are friendly, helpful, but not invasive, kind and very friendly. Compared to the other accomodations we've had during our trip, it was such good value. We stayed in the 'Salt Pond' room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaitingForMyNextTrip
ohio
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We just returned from the Blushing Oyster and had a wonderful time. The hosts, Jim & Sue went beyond anything we could have ever hoped for in caring for our needs and believe me, there were a few. We were traveling on our motorcycles and my husband's bike got 2 flat tires. They arranged for a car for us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruzntogo92

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,020 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,191 reviews
15.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blushing Oyster Bed and Breakfast is a romantic bed and breakfast located among the historic and stately ship captain’s homes along the Old Kings Highway (6A) in Yarmouth Port, MA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast

Address: 168 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1712
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £151 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would suggest the 1st floor bedroom for anyone that would have difficulty climbing steep narrow stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciagJ3660TY, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you can go wrong with any room in the Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles 449kathy, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wellfleet Room for a couple. Single, very large and surprisingly comfortable bed. jacuzzi tub (which we actually used)”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbJ5155GA, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Blue Point is delightful”
 of 5 bubbles TerryA843, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The WellFleet room is large with it's own sitting area and huge bathroom. Being on the first floor near the entrance didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles LissaS683, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5