We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Onaway, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hallway was freezing cold,, but the room was toasty warm and clean! The price was very reasonable. The staff that I encountered were PHENOMENAL!! I dealt with Tammy, James and Cheyanne. They were helpful and friendly. We were late getting to the delicious breakfast, so Cheyanne grabbed a few choice items for us. Very much appreciated. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennymjames
Cindy W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! Our staff really like to make you feel like family! I will be showing the comments to my staff. Cindy

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The desk clerk, Tammy was very pleasant and accommodating when we arrived. She put us in a different location to accommodate our needs. She had a great personality and it was refreshing after spending all day on the road. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Although the website for this location does not clear on the type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
Cindy W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to comment on your stay. Tammy is a gem and we are glad to have her. I am not sure where your booking was made but they should all say Hot Deluxe Breakfast. Thank you. Cindy

Lansing
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for my daughters graduation from Ferris. We arrived to check in and we're excited to see a sign listing all the graduates names. I asked to have my daughters name added. She told me it was for privilege members only. So I said I was a member. She said because my name didn't match my membership...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diatt2
Cindy W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that this happened. While the list was for Choice Privlege Members I would have been glad to assign your name. I had even made a note in a few accounts that a choice member was booking under a different last name. My email is gm.mi275@choicehotels.com. If you wish to add your receipt to your account for your...

Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We were here for 3 nights for a Ferris state event. Check in receptionist was rude. After checking in I soon discovered that this is a permanent place for several of the construction workers building a hotel in the area. They were all over the parking lot drinking beer and smoking every afternoon. Our room had some newer furniture, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleALee1
Cindy W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not call the front desk when your room did not smell and seem as clean as it should be. We would have sent someone down right away to re clean everything. We do not have permanent guests at the hotel. They may stay longer than a few days but they are not tenants. We...

Granger Indiana
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I had a last minute meeting in Big Rapids Mi and could not get into my normal hotel. I had no choice and ended up booking a room at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. When I checked in the staff member was very nice and quick to check me in. I was given a room in the back building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwm308
Cindy W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would be interested to know what room your stay was in. I am interested in your comment of the bathroom. Please visit again. Cindy

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great! Very clean and spacious room. Super close to Ferris State University, as I was visiting my daughter at college. Great value for a king size bedroom, sitting room, two tvs, mini fridge and microwave.I Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle I
Cindy W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You! I hope this means you will visit us again soon! Cindy

Saint Clair, Michigan
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean & spacious. Could use some updates & bathroom was very small, but given price of room it was worth the trade. We were worried about road noise, but room was quiet. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ams711
Cindy W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting. We have renovated our rooms just this past year. I agree some of the rooms have small bathrooms. But we still provide a great experience at a great price!

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed here for work. Rooms were very spacious and recently upgraded. The pool was a little cold but we still had fun. The only real problem that I had was that the room I was in had the air conditioner in the sitting area and not in the bedroom area and it stayed warm in the bedroom. The air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Holly, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Our first time in Big Rapids. I was pleasantly surprised to have such a nice room. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious and clean. Most importantly it was very quiet and clean. Great deal as well. A win win.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
Stevensville, Michigan
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Grand Rapids and hoped to use the pool after we checked in, but it was not clean. What a disappointment. This is a college town and not much to do. I'm sure we won't be back. Desk staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Not in a good area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichiganLady50

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Rapids
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
Holiday Inn Big Rapids
#3 of 4 in Big Rapids
106 reviews
18.7 mi away
Osceola Grand Hotel
Osceola Grand Hotel
#1 of 1 in Evart
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Red Moose Lodge
Red Moose Lodge
#2 of 4 in Baldwin
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Big Rapids
Super 8 Big Rapids
#4 of 4 in Big Rapids
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Motel
Alpine Motel
#1 of 1 in Branch
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Big Rapids hotel walking distance to Ferris State University. Across the street from the Ewigleben Sports Complex! The Muskegon River is just one mile from the hotel and offers outdoor activities like fishing, canoing and tubing. The White Pine Trail is just a short bike ride away. Hunting is available in the surrounding area. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are conveniently located minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1705 S State St, Big Rapids, MI 49307-2316
Region: United States > Michigan > Mecosta County > Big Rapids
Price Range: £42 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Big Rapids
Big Rapids Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Muskegon, Michigan
6 months ago
Howard City, Michigan
over a year ago
Howard City, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the third floor of the backside, great parking.”
 of 5 bubbles pennymjames, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back building away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles mwm308, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is on a very bust main drag in Big rapids. Expect traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles I9183SAamandac, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back seemed to be newer and in better shape than those near the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Teachermom, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground level room, we had parking right outside our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 28ryoder, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5