We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Birch Run\/Frankenmuth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 795: English reviews
Clinton Twp, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have to give it a thumbs up. Great Price, Location was good, Room was good, Pillows good, Lounge Bar Excellent!!!! Breakfast could be a little tastier but that's a plus just to grab a bite to eat before taking off. Overall I give it a 10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The elevator was broke . After being at a wedding all day , all night, having no elevator was a huge pain. The hotel needs a major overhaul. Beds seemed broken down. It was a clean room. Paint chipping off on the walls. It served its purpose I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
Tamra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Our hotel is going under a large scale renovation currently. One of the big projects was installing an elevator. I apologize that the installation was not complete during your stay. Our renovation is going to include our guest rooms, hallways and the main lobby. Once our renovations are complete, our property will become a Best Western Plus. I apologize that...

Newberry, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I always stay at Best Western hotels. I will never stay at one again after this terrible experience. I have never met such rude people in my life and the room was filthy and stank. It is time to try someone new. I was so furious, but they had me over a barrel and knew it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27lorip
London, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect location, great food would stay here again. Currently renovating but from what has been done so far it is becoming I am impressed. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. They go out of their way with customer service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8768FMpatriciam
Tamra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We do try to accommodate all guest needs and requests the best that we can. Our renovation project is a large undertaking but I think it is going to be well worth it once we are finished.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was unlucky enough to land a room here. The first room on the second floor wouldn't unlock. I was moved to the first floor next to a room of barking dogs. Even worse were the owners directly outside my room coaxing the dogs to come. Not enough outlets Wifi works up to the window, then its slower than molasses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Tamra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

I apologize that you were disappointed in your recent stay. We do advertise specific room types as being pet friendly. When you informed us at the front desk of the issue with the dogs next door we did offer to upgrade your stay at no charge to you and move you into a non-pet friendly room. I apologize that there...

North Kawartha, Ontario
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would definitely recommend as service was great! Food was great! Room was clean and comfortable. Close to shopping. Free drinks with dinner and full buffet breakfast made it very affordable and would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2313FQsue
london, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this was a surprise , we stayed for a night to go to Bronners, the staff was very friendly , although they are renovating the hotel was extremely clean , rooms were clean and comfortable, free breakfast with fresh waffles was a treat , I have stayed in places for twice the price and did not get half the amenities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
St Thomas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, location is excellent for shopping or rest and relaxation. Staff are very helpful and go over and above to assists guests. They are renovating and the building looks great, a variety of rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou M
Warsaw, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western is located right off the interstate just minutes from the outlet mall and less than 10 minutes from Bronners and downtown Frankenmuth. Also, only 20 minutes from Saginaw. The lobby has a lounge/bar and fireplace. Breakfast is better than most. Will stay here again next time we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnmZ1779SH
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not A Great Place.....Haven't seen any Renovations in years place since they did the Main Building, don't let them put you in the Back Building......it's Old and Outdated..... Don't even know how this Place Operate under the Name Of Best Western......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D E
Management response:

We are currently under a large scale renovation project that will bring the hotel up to Best Western Plus standards. The back building you refer to is actually a sister property to the Best Western under the name of Birch Run Lodging. I apologize that you were disappointed in your accomodations.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 Birch Run Rd, Birch Run, MI 48415-9747
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Price Range: £50 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed facing I-75 but did NOT hear traffic”
 of 5 bubbles erico955, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“across the court yard, upstairs. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TKoTP, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid with pet”
 of 5 bubbles 5craigb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be far from construction”
 of 5 bubbles ylvasteve, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all seemed ok not much noise from anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles alcass, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay