We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center

Visit hotel website
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
121Restaurantswithin 5 miles
11Attractionswithin 5 miles
847Reviews
43Photos
3Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 347
  • 294
  • 120
  • 50
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Overnight stay. Closest hotel to nearby hospice facility; convenient for family and friends. Connected to good pub restaurant. Easy access to M-6 and US 131. Across street from Tangerine outlet mall. Special thanks to front desk Kara and Vickie for professionalism and
Read more
Response from Jorden A, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Harry V, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us regarding your recent stay! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the 84th Street Pub & Grille during your stay. We are also happy to hear that our location was convenient for all your needs. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Kara and Vicki! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the future!
Read more
my stay was ok but i was highly upset when i got the bill $445 and took money off my card and wasnt the total that i was told and the person that check me in was horrible asked him twice what was mt total all together all he said was $129.00 didnt say there was a 15% tax he
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jorden A, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear GrandTour722445, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us; we highly value all guest feedback. We sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your experience with us. When staying at a hotel you pay hotel tax, just as you would for any other goods and services you purchase. Unfortunately, all taxes are beyond our control as they are set by the city and state. You did receive a final bill under your door showing all charges for your stay. We are sorry to hear that you will not be staying in the future. Thank you, again, for taking the time to review your stay.
Read more
Overall this is a great location close to shopping and food. Friendly staff on site restaurant with delicious food/bar family friendly. We have already rebooked our group for our next 2 returns and looking forward to great service at the affordable price!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I rented a room for one night as a small getaway. The first room we checked into had pizza crust along the headboards, second room we checked into had a red stain of sorts on wall and sink area that easily washed off with a warm wet washcloth. Clearly, cleaning is NOT their
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jorden A, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Responded 11 Jan 2019
Dear themrsb2018, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.Your feedback is very important to us, and I am genuinely sorry to hear how your room was left by our housekeeping staff; the pizza crust and red stains should have been caught by not only the housekeeper who serviced the room, but our Head Housekeeper, as well. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations, and we genuinely apologize that we missed the mark this time. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Not a bad place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was decent. The only issues we had where with a hot tub and the receptionist quickly took care of that. She offered us another room and it discount.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Guest room bath
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Guest room bath
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345
The mall is across a busy street from the hotel. It would be safer to drive if you have children with you
0 votes
Show all answers
We are located approximately 12 miles (or 17 minutes) from downtown Grand Rapids.
0 votes
Show all answers
13 miles and 16 minutes to Van Andel Arena downtown.
0 votes
"make sure you have plenty to cover additional billing."
"From the main floor, you can walk right through the doors to the bar / restaurant next door!"
"To help keep the noise down ask for a non-adjoining room"
"We were on the fourth floor which was quiet."
"Don't choose any room but if you MUST, try for the top floor on the back side (away from 131)."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn & suites grand rapids sw/byron hotel byron centerbaymont inn and suites grand rapids sw/byron centerbaymont inn byron centerbyron center baymont inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganByron Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing