We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

If you are looking to save money and be on campus and not be close to anything, then you will like it. Average room with uncomfortable pillows. My TV remote did not work but they delivered a new one with instructions which was a little insulting. Very inexpensive. There is a restaurant at the adjoining club but not that easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djrrossi
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you were able to book an affordable rate! I apologize for the service concerns that you have addressed and have used your comments to coach our staff members. We would love to have you back to enjoy our quiet setting.

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here after moving our daughter into Michigan State University. It's on the outskirts of the campus, near the agriculture area, which we found kind of nice...felt more quiet and rural, which is just what we needed after the hectic college check-in. Our suite was quite spacious with its own kitchen area and "living room." Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patedugan
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Congratulations on having a Spartan in the family! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our quiet setting after a hectic day on campus. We would love to have you back for a visit soon. Go Green!

Arlington, South Dakota
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a meeting that was held in the attached center. It is a clean hotel and my room was large with a bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom all separate. The staff was very helpful. The only issue I had with this hotel was with location. This hotel is far from anything. There is a bar and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room. We would love to have you back again for future conferences or just a visit to the Lansing area.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels to stay in. I will definitely be back for business! There is a spa and golf course connected to the hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms and close to MSU. Be sure to check it out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler5797
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and the amenities we have to offer. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our staff. See you again soon!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was comfortable and absolutely spotlessly clean. The decor was modern and sleek. The complete kitchen had all black appliances--even a dishwasher--that looked as if no one else had ever used them. Breakfast was not included. We did not use the restaurant, pool, or fitness center, which were in a separate building that was on the same property, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnaf405
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Wow! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. It is always great to see comments like this. Next time you come to visit us we definitely recommend a meal at the University Club or a nice swim on a warm day!

Fairlawn, Ohio
Reviewed 8 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemuel1
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don k
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 29 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjb38
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
Kelly K, Manager at Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lansing
2.4 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn East Lansing
Hampton Inn East Lansing
#1 of 9 in East Lansing
431 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites East Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites East Lansing
2.6 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
329 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#3 of 9 in East Lansing
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dog friendly with outstanding staff throughout the hotel.”
2watsons, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a 100-level room for easy parking and quieter rooms”
Ronin1980, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main/level 2 Rabbit warren of hallways to get into University Center”
Sewnut, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the golf course. Also the queen bedroom suites are nice.”
cjb38, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the parking lot, very noisy first thing in the morning.”
ackz, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5