We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maple Lane Resort

Share
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (22)
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (14)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Here at Maple Lane Resort, time stands still...Nestled in the splendor of wildlife and towering maple trees, Maple Lane Resort is a place of comfort and gracious hospitality. With our spectacular setting just off the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, along with the area's most vibrant landscape and year-round activities. We continue to be the destination of choice for travelers from all over the world. Come celebrate whatever your heart desires under a canopy of maple trees. Make an event out of any occasion here at MLR! We specialize in weddings &receptions, family reunions, corporate meetings, birthday celebrations, retreats, anniversary celebrations and many more! For wedding celebrations, we can make your long anticipated day more special here at Maple Lane Resort. Your reception will be set in a historic yet elegant early 1900s setting providing you with breath-taking scenery for pictures. We have worked with many caterers and other vendors throughout the local vicinity as well as statewide. They prepare their food freshly with care, style and attention to detail all while doing their best to use local foods. Amenities* 25 units including kitchenettes, standard motel rooms, king suites, guest suites & guest rooms. Most rooms accommodate 2 to 6 people.* Air-conditioning in all rooms* Free Seasonal Continental Breakfast* BRAND NEW Sealy Mattresses & 26' Flat Screens in all rooms* Free wifi in rooms and across the site. Private Beach on Little Glen Lake with a dock and moorings* Free use of Bikes, SUP, Canoes, and Kayaks* Volleyball Court & Horseshoe Pits* Bonfire Pit (wood is provided)* Grills & Picnic Tables* Recreation/Gathering Room with Kitchen. We also now have large banquet room available in the new pole barn.
Read more
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Location
Full view
Getting there
Traverse City Airport23 mi
Blacker Airport42 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
115
53
26
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
115
53
26
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gathering room glen lake new management continental breakfast carriage house sleeping bear dunes enjoyed our stay love this place each morning rooms are clean dock campfire swing charm fishing adorable mark
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at MLR during the last leg of our fall colors and salmon fishing trip. During the first leg, we stayed at an upscale resort in Frankfort and decided we wanted something more rustic, providing more of an “Up North” experience on the peninsula....More

Thank Sunshinegirlie75
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Disclaimer: TripAdvisor does not permit "profane" language in its reviews, so the profanity that the manager used toward us is represented by "####". We have brought a group of visitors ranging from 8 to 14 people to Maple Lane over the past twelve years and...More

1  Thank jdl50cc
Reviewed 2 October 2018

If you are looking for rest, relaxation and renewal, stay for a few days at Maple Lane Resort. The owners and the managers understand customer service. The warm and friendly environment created by the owners and managers is authentic. If you are looking for a...More

Thank Steve D
Response from Maple L, Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 5 October 2018

Steve, Thank you for your honest review. We respect and appreciate guests’ whom share their experience in a realistic fashion. Your review, encourages “Real People” to gravitate to MLR. “Family Centered” spot on, as your title conveys’, portrays the universal foundation In which we thrive.......More

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times total & will never stay here again. Stayed here a week & only once did they give us clean towels. They never made a bed. The continental breakfast was horrible. We saw a for sale sign out in front...More

2  Thank Marilyn M
Response from Maple L, Guest Relations Manager at Maple Lane ResortResponded 29 September 2018

We really appreciate your feedback, however, as discussed upon reservation and check-in, we do not provide daily turn-down service, nor do we serve continental breakfast after Labor Day. Each day our staff will enter guest’s rooms to take out full trash, replace provided coffee and...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The owners go above and beyond to accommodate their guests. My husband and I planned a last minute trip to Michigan(we are from OH-IO) after a music festival we were supposed to attend was canceled. We were super bummed so we wanted to make the...More

Thank megpow05
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Svetlana K
11 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Maple L | Property representative |
Please give us a call at (231) 334 - 3413
-1
Votes
Svetlana K
11 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maple L | Property representative |
Hello, You can reach us by calling (231) 334 - 3413 Or my emailing us gmail at MapleLaneResort Or visiting us at Maplelaneresort
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Eleven Years of Wonderful Stays Destroyed in Three Days of New Management"
jdl50cc
8 Oct 2018
Read review
"We got a kitchenette but really didn't need one..we were on the second floor."
averyjentzen
9 Aug 2018
Read review
"Front facing rooms are quietest. The corner room is nice for couples. Bottom floor rooms accommodate..."
sksavoie
7 Aug 2018
Read review
"Dog friendly rooms are indicated on the door mats, so make sure you've got the room type you need."
LexiV
9 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
maple lane hotel empire
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganEmpire
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing