We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This is a very convenient location to various activities. We were so what surprised at the cleanliness of our room.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752colleeng
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. Thanks MP.

Petoskey, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Baymont as a late birthday/escape the kids night. Not only did we get an amazing deal but the room we got was absolutely gorgeous. The problem with motels in Petoskey is some of them tend to be very dated and the decor is usually about 20 years old. They can be poorly cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian H
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, Really appreciate your comments. just to let u know We would be going under renovations after this summer, that would make the difference, I hope we can make your stay better next time. Thanks MP

DeWitt, Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Very dirty! Very bad smelling carpet. Surprised that RCI has this as a hotel option. Would never stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 39adinaj
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, I know our property is dated. We would be going under renovations after this summer, that would make the difference, I hope we can make your stay better next time. Thanks MP

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8682BFmarcc
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Hotel was easy to find. Upon checking in, the girls at the front desk weren't the friendliest. The room was pretty large, but looked like it needed a little updating. We were on the first floor not far from the lobby and it was kind of loud when we were trying to sleep. The breakfast in the morning was alright....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your stay.I know our property is dated. We would be going under renovations after this summer, that would make the difference, I hope we can make your stay better next time. Sincerely MP

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The beds were comfortable and the room layout was nice, though the room was old and there were definite iron issues with the water. The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was probably the worst hotel breakfast I have had. The waffle iron didn't really work and there was little else to choose from but a few breads and...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherbG5645RV
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking time for your review. Just wanted to update you that we are undergoing renovation from October 2014 and would be of better service in the future. Sincerely MP

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 900cq
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlc398
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Grawn
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosanne T
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Concord, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Thought it was a last minute reservation, the stay was great with no issues and we were pleased with the experience

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookel473
MP49735, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Hi, We really appreciate your comments. Just to Inform you we are undergoing a major interior renovation after summer. I hope you would like it more next time. Sincerely MP

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.2 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
165 reviews
4.7 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 13 in Gaylord
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Downtown Motel
Downtown Motel
#2 of 5 in Gaylord
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room without an occupant in the next room; the walls were thin so we could hear the TV in the next room.”
 of 5 bubbles CTFMichigan, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the staff is attentive you'll usually have very good service. If the staff is not attentive slow and unaware your stay will show it.”
 of 5 bubbles 688nickk, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front desk staff is wonderful. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Randman94, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 231pjb, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway and the ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles HarleyGirl61, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5