We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was immaculately clean, staff was delightful (especially when you are stopping at the spur of the moment due to an ice storm). The bed was so comfortable, the mini fridge was deep, room was adorable and had a great use of space, bathroom was super clean, it was silent at night. I cannot say enough great things about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina L
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Old facilities, but clean and affordable. Staff was exceptionally friendly. I arrived on a night when melted snow had turned to ice, and getting from my car to my room was treacherous. So more attention needs to be given to to making sure that access areas from the parking lot to the rooms are treated with salt (at least those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pia C
Manitouwadge, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Just before Christmas, while traveling through Michigan to Southern Ontario, we stopped for the night in Gaylord for the night (21st). I had researched to see which hotels were pet friendly as we have a Bichon Frise. As we had stayed at the Quality Inn at other times, we chose this one. We did not hide the fact that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmmartin2017
Draj T, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Martin, Greetings from Gaylord!! At the outset please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. I did discuss the grave circumstances of renting a non pet room to a guest who has a pet during their stay. Unfortunately this was not disclosed at the time of checking in. Our entire team is extremely meticulous during the check-in process...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This place happens to take the corporate lodging card AND has semi truck parking. Rooms are clean, furnished with a microwave and fridge, and nice sized flat screen tvs! I have only stayed under the corporate lodging so not sure how normal rates are, but I assume they are reasonable. This is third or fourth time I have stayed here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bud-Dog23
Draj T, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Gaylord!!! At the very outset, please accept our sincere apologies for having to fail your expectations during your most recent stay. Your feedback is valuable to us and an opportunity to improve our service. Please be rest assured this has been taken up with our house-keeping team and will not re-occur. We consider it our...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This was, for the money, the nicest and cleanest hotel that I have stayed at in a long time. All of the staff were very nice, too. The pool is deep. The hot tub is big. Breakfast offered several choices, including pancakes! There were eggs, sausages and fresh fruit, too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin B
Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here several times for business meetings, rooms spacious and include fridge, microwave and coffee maker along with nice work surface. There is no elevator so request 1st floor room if needed. My only complaint is the pillows are horrible, don't know what the point is that have such small pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cherbear6000
Draj T, Front Desk Associate at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with our team here. We do understand your concern,and truly apologise that you did not find our pillows to your expectation.This will surely be taken up during a management meeting. However,Choice Hotels as a brand requires...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I travel from Canada to Ohio about once a year and love staying here. Easy to find, friendly staff, lovely room, pretty linins , poofy pillows, nice pool, sparkling clean bath room, strong wifi, yummy breakfast, all at reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diane G
Draj T, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms Diane, Greetings from Gaylord. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. It is indeed such a delight to hear such good words of appreciation for all of us here. Your feedback will be shared with our entire team as it also serves as a boost to all of us. We are truly happy that...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 21 October 2016

On a sold-out weekend, this was the only place available within an hour of Mackinac Island -- at least under $200. My reservation was butchered by a non-English speaking clerk, but the person who checked me in was able to salvage it. The rooms were old but clean enough, with decent amenities, but the shower had mold and mildew literally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delGranado
Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight with my wife. Room was very clean and service was good. Surprisingly good continental breakfast which even included scrambled eggs and sausage. Definitely much better than all the poor reviews. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob D
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2016

From what others have said, we must have gotten lucky when we stayed there. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly and at $99 for the night, the hotel was a decent value. It wasn't perfect, but we've stayed in worse. We'd definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie K
Draj T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jackie K, Thank you for your recent stay and review. We as a hotel are always determined to give our all to make a guests stay beyond satisfactory. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the staff. We have new and improved staff members and I am so ecstatic that our caring efforts towards...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
1.3 mi away
Otsego Club, Resort and Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 13 in Gaylord
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 137 West St, Gaylord, MI 49735-1947
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: £55 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Quality Inn
Quality Inn Gaylord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure which side is quieter or cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles havensprings, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for away from the indoor pool, the chlorine smell is overpowering!”
 of 5 bubbles georgiapeach08, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“under renovation keep that in mind”
 of 5 bubbles lsines2015, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
 of 5 bubbles 996henryr, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to a family owned motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sue14SaultSte_Marie, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5