We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport

Share
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (11)
Overview
Visit hotel website
2873 Kraft Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2019 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport
Special Offer:Best Rate Guarantee + Pts
Hotel deals
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
218
289
232
160
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
218
289
232
160
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles front desk staff grand rapids airport kraft meijer cereal cleanliness highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 978 reviews
Reviewed today

The bed is like lying on the floor. The staff is nice but I wish I stayed somewhere else because this one was nothing like the other Baymount hotels I have vacationed at. I would never recommend this location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine47235261465
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent property that was comfortable and located right off I-96 for easy access to the various areas in Grand Rapids we were visiting Price was best of all similar hotels with breakfast included Great valueMore

Thank Tweety2082
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids AirportResponded 4 September 2018

Tweety2082, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our of Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids Airport hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money . We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel left a lot to be desired. It was reasonably clean but I would not stay there again. Breakfast was awful, very little to choose from, no milk for the cereal, no bagels or cream cheese. We were told it was under new management...More

Thank Stephanie E
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie E, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices....More

Reviewed 7 October 2018

I was ready to stay 2 nights and have a King size bed. We were given 2 Queens. I went down to check the problem and was told there were no King size beds available. Also was given wrong amount for room. I cancelled our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion139939
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids AirportResponded 9 October 2018

Companion139939, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced for King size bed request which didn't grant and for not obtaining the receipt I hope that you were ultimately able...More

Reviewed 24 September 2018

I enjoyed the location and the décor in the rooms. It was modern and clean. The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Grand Rapids.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dana W
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Grand Rapids AirportResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Dana W, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
99
Price range
US$83 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Baymont Inn Grand Rapids
,
Grand Rapids Baymont Inn
Location
United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
99
Price range
US$83 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Baymont Inn Grand Rapids
,
Grand Rapids Baymont Inn
Location
United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (11)
Amenities (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
Econo Lodge & Suites
196 reviews
.10 miles away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
642 reviews
.10 miles away
Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids (Airport)
351 reviews
.25 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI
580 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,020 nearby restaurants
Tim Hortons
9 reviews
.12 miles away
Freddy's Frozen Custard and Steakburgers
7 reviews
.57 miles away
LongHorn Steakhouse
154 reviews
.56 miles away
Sundance Grill & Bar
128 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 164 nearby attractions
Sky Zone Indoor Trampoline Park
31 reviews
2.37 miles away
Ada Township Covered Bridge
46 reviews
3.57 miles away
Quail Ridge Golf Club
21 reviews
3.51 miles away
Gravel Bottom Craft Brewery & Supply
19 reviews
3.82 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
charleekeenan
15 February 2018|
Answer
Response from lionsfan1974 |
i do not believe the shuttle starts that early..
0
Votes
charleekeenan
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dennis H | Reviewed this property |
Last time I was ther the shuttle was not running any trips to the airport. Check with hotel to see if that has changed.
0
Votes
Andi M
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Freedom622907 | Reviewed this property |
No pool. Really Nice accommodations for the price.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick a different hotel."
stephaniee659
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Don't stay here ever!!"
npaburg4
30 Jul 2018
Read review
"Find a different hotel"
U4776NObillk
16 Jul 2018
Read review
"I chose the top floor to avoid noise from above. Put a towel under the hallway door."
912randallh
18 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing