We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
526Reviews
78Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 214
  • 94
  • 36
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for free with bonus point. Can't complain. Had a free drink voucher for a class of wine. I could tell it was not fresh. Added breakfast for $5 dollars each. Worth it for $5 but would not have paid full price. Hot tub needed cleaned. But enjoyed having it to relax in.
Read more
Response from Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Liz, Thank you for posting about your recent stay! I'm so sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations, we hope you'll give us the chance to WOW you again in the future!
Read more
Stayed here because we were attending a Metallica concert at the van Andel arena hotel was clean room was nice and the atmosphere was awesome.would definitely stay here again. The staff was awesome. Parking was great and it was a short walk to Van Angel arena.
Read more
Response from Heather E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
543RyanL, Thank you for your review! Being located so close to many of downtown Grand Rapids museums, venues, and nightlife can make for a great stay without having to pay for parking. I am happy to hear you took advantage of that for the concert. Should your travels bring you back to GR we'd love to host you again. Safe Travels!
Read more
I was traveling with my husband for work. We stayed at the holiday inn in downtown Grand Rapids. The location was great. Walking distance to museums and many attractions. The restaurant at the hotel was also very good. One issue that we did have was that we could hear
Read more
Response from Heather E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Cheryl, Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience with us. I do apologize that we did not exceed all of your expectations as we strive to do with each and every guest. I would like an opportunity to learn a bit more about your interaction with our front desk team if you could email me at heather@higrdt.com with more details. Having more information would give me the information I need to specifically address and coach the team to give a better overall guest experience. Thank you again for your review and I hope to hear more about your stay. Safe Travels!
Read more
We stayed the night here when were came to town for a hockey game. We stayed here because of the proximity of the hotel to Van Andel. The hotel was clean and employees friendly. The problem I had was the beds were doubles (prefer queens) and they were so uncomfortable and
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Michelleincadillac, I appreciate you choosing us for your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had struggles getting a good night's rest. I understand that getting a larger, cozier bed would be great. I've found out that our hotel only offers double sized beds. I shared your feedback to our management. I'm sure that your comments will not go unnoticed when they make future improvements. Glad to know that our friendly team and hotel's upkeep were excellent. It's also nice that you were able to start your day with a sumptuous breakfast. We always make sure that you get the most out of your hard-earned cash. I hope that you continue picking us for your visits to the area. Warmest Regards, Kenneth F Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We reserved king bed room and was told that the booking set is confusing so we have a double bed room. Also the thermostat did not work and hotel did not eveb seem concerned or apologize. Was very unorganized! Would not recommend. And did not include breakfast as advertised.
Read more
Response from Caitlin P, Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Erica, Thank you for posting and please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience. I have reached out to the third party website through which you booked to ensure that all of their erroneous information about our property is removed so we can avoid a situation similar to yours for future guests. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
12345
do you honor state employee discount?
About half a mile from downtown, and across the street from the Gerald Ford museum.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Karen, We are looking forward to hosting you! I have sent a direct message to you with a link for directions to our hotel.
0 votes
how many name changes did the hotel go through
Thank you for your question! This hotel was originally the Days Inn when built. The hotel updated to a Days Hotel in 2006, and in 2009 changed to the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown. Have a great day!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Don't get one that faces the freeway!"
"All place , I liked it"
"Good location and quiet hotel."
"Maybe to ask for a room away from the highway?"
"We had room 405 and loved it."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn grand rapids downtown hotel grand rapidsdays inn grand rapidsgrand rapids days inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganGrand Rapids
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing