We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 926: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Ishpeming, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesB6268VL
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just ok. Looks like more renovations are needed plus tips on customer service for the staff. Room was adequate though not clean. Internet not consistent. Couldn't locate the restaurant though the one down the street was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6243MOterryb
Don R, Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer Service is being addressed with the staff. We are in the process of training new staff and under newer General Manager and new Assistant Managers. We will discuss the problem area's with housekeeping. As far as internet it usually depends on your device for constant service, we are experiencing some difficulties with this. We...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielfQ4909NA
Don R, Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodik007
Don R, Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Carson City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is clean but needs updating. The beds especially need updating as they are soft. I have worked in the travel industry for over 20 years and I have stayed at many different hotels, the breakfast offered was by far the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. Powered eggs with velveeta cheese was horrible. Selection of breakfast food was...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Don R, Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, breakfast offered is continental. The hot items are offered on behalf of the hotel in addition; like an added bonus. We have new options now in the breakfast area that are on a couple day rotation. Sorry it did not meat your expectations. Food and Beverage Manager Amanda Vos

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 days, 2 nights. We really enjoyed the pool/recreation area. The hotel set up is fantastic, but a little outdated. Most of the service at the front desk was not very friendly and lacking in customer service. There were two ladies and some in housekeeping, who were the exception; one who lent her own salt to our...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147travellingfamily
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time for the review. We are an older hotel, however we have done many updates this past five years and many more are planned. The lack of towels will be research. Pool towels are left in the quests rooms. Again Thank you. Dawn

Grayling, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs a lot of work. Windows leak, the roof leaks, there is mold every where. The employees are great, but they have no control of the building upkeep. Very kid friendly

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9805ZWrichardg
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unaware of any windows leaking. Are one problem leak in the roof will be addressed this spring.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2815VVemilyg
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Kenockee
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Not sure if room was cleaned! Hair all over bathrooms, food on the floor, pieces of trash around beds. Disappointed that there wasn't a microwave and/or fridge. Guess I needed to ask that.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Did you tell the staff or front desk, about the room, we would have like the opportunity to correct what you were unsatisfied with. Lower priced rooms do not have Microwaves and refrigerators. Thank you for your comments.

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were there on a Saturday night. The pool/play area is in an enclosed courtyard in which rooms face into. Although the pool area and play area are fun for kids and families during the day this creates a loud echoing sound as the night comes to an end. It said it closed at 11 however there were large groups...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermC2345UL
Don R, General Manager at Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Pool side rooms are noisy, but are always in high demand. Upon checking with staff the about the crowd in the pool area, the guests would just come right back out as soon the staff left. Thank you again.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
309 reviews
21.4 mi away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
24.1 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
434 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#6 of 9 in Grayling
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2650 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2012
Region: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Price Range: £57 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside rooms seemed to have more amenities (queen bed, mini fridge)”
 of 5 bubbles X4536WFelizabethk, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard pool very noisy with kids for rooms that overlook.”
 of 5 bubbles DevaMarie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very loud. Paper thin walls”
 of 5 bubbles rebhum, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Gaylord, but if you must stay here be away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Batt2, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“watch your prices!”
 of 5 bubbles drummondgal, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5