We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U

Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (32)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U is one of the best budget hotels in Kalamazoo, MI that’s right off of US-131 with easy access to I-94. We are close to Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo College, Kalamazoo Valley Community College, Gilmore Car Museum, Kalamazoo County Expo Center, Kalamazoo Institute of Arts, Air Zoo Aerospace & Science Museum, Kalamazoo Valley Museum, Wings Event Center and Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport (AZO). We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, an offsite fitness center (for a nominal fee) and free coffee in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
5425 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1907
Getting there
Battle Creek Intl Airport6 mi
Gerald R. Ford International43 mi
See all nearby hotels
403Reviews
52Photos
3Q+A
77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 183
  • 99
  • 47
  • 26
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel price was great! Rooms were clean. Our sheets were still damp. I guess that's a good thing. Tells me they were cleaned. Breakfast was okay. Will probably stay again if in town. All great things. No complaints.
Read more
Response from Alyssa M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Responded 19 Dec 2018
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel staff was awesome!!!! My room was clean, no odors(not even cigarette smoke or dog), and it was quiet at night, even though very close to freeway. I'd definitely stay again!
Read more
Response from Alyssa M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so happy you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay in the future!
Read more
'Stayed one night due to work. The room appeared to be clean, but I seriously doubt the bed linens are laundered, regularly. The sheets smelled a bit like spoiled tomato soup (closest description I can give!), and there was a hint of cigarette (even though it's supposed to be
Read more
Response from Alyssa M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We absolutely clean our sheets after every single stay, so no worries! I apologize for the discrepancies you stated but am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We would absolutely love to have you stay with us again, please feel free to give me a call the next time you are in the area and we will take good care of you!
Read more
The hotel room was clean, and smelled nice. It looks as if it’s be redone recently, but it’s fancy. Our fridge was leaking water, so we just wiped it up. There where cigarette holes in one of the blankets, but the room did not have any kind of smoke smell.
Read more
Response from Alyssa M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I offer apologies on the discrepencies you had and am excited to say we will soon be renovated with brand new blankets and furniture! We hope you come back to see the wonderful changes!
Read more
My wife and I booked here, were given a room and upon opening the door, the room absolutely REEKS of smoke. It was late so we just took the room. Now all of our clothes stink, it’s awful. Tomorrow I will ask for another room, but this is unacceptable that this room would even
Read more
Response from Alyssa M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking some time to leave some feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We were very happy to accommodate you with a different room, and sincerely apologize about the issue. We hope to be able to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Superior King
Bottom of bathmat after sliding from shower to bed
PreviousNext
1234567
Hello, Yes our location does offer cash a s method of payment!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a charge for pets?
No absolutely not, there is no charge for pets whatsoever. We love having our guests able to bring their pets with them when traveling. If you bring in the animals to the front lobby or even mention you have a pet with you they hand out treats for them.
0 votes
Show all answers
"tub was a bit slippery, so watch that. "
"If you want a good room, pick a different hotel."
"Try Days Inn"
"We were in the second building, so it was nice to have coffee in the room instead of having to walk to the front office to get some. "
"Weekends are packed but during the week its quiet.. I was very happy with our stay.."
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn kalamazoo west hotel kalamazookalamazoo red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganKalamazoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing