We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U

Booking.comUS$53*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My family has made this our motel of choice when visiting Kalamazoo and Western Michigan University. My son will be a freshman in the fall so we are prepared to come back many times! This stay was great...we rented a deluxe double with a refrigerator and microwave which came in handy. The floors have been redone and look great! Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammypio
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. We really love how they turned out! We also look forward to being able to serve you in the future as you travel to Kalamazoo to visit your son at Western Michigan University. Thank you for the kind words. Sincerely, Terry Northam General Manager Red Roof Inn – Western...

Garden City, Michigan
Reviewed 22 April 2014

For the $60 I paid, I don't think you can beat this deal. Room was fresh and clean, the bed was the perfect firmness. Only complaints would be that there was no facial tissue in the room, and a little bit bigger complaint....the wifi was awful. Not even worth using. My phone couldn't pick it up at all and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank west_suburbia
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the quality of our renovated rooms. I would also like to apologize for the problems that you had with the internet service. I will make sure to share your comments with our team, they love hearing from our guests. We look forward to...

oshawa
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Tidy clean hotel. Love the laminate floors .... What a great idea! Sharon was really helpful! We were only there for a short time on a quick overnight stop on a longer trip. Could use a hair dryer in every room and real cream for the complimentary coffee in the morning but for the price it was a great place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dllOshawa
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts about our motel.. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our renovated rooms and also the service that Sharon was able to provide for you. It is truly a pleasure having you as our guest. Sincerely, Terry Northam General Manager Red Roof Inn – Western...

El Segundo, California
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was in town for a college reunion with some old buddies a month ago. Looked for a room for three nights near our old haunts in the Western Michigan University area. On the ground floor, I found a clean, inviting room with wood floors, a large TV, comfortable beds, a microwave, a fridge, and a decent bathroom. And, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCJonB
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our location in relationship to Western Michigan University. We are just down the road and it makes it very convenient for anyone that is visiting the University. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the recent upgrades...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The room was clean, comfortable and full of amenities such as a fridge, microwave and over sized work station. Brittany helped us with booking our room and due to her phenomenal service, we will be booking many rooms in the future. Brittany ensured that our room was ready to go and in perfect condition which was greatly appreciated. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review. Wow, we are extremely pleased that you loved our Superior King room. We believe it to be an excellent value. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the service that Brittany was able to provide for you, she works very hard and will be excited to hear your...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I did like the cleanliness of the room. Sharon, at thr front desk was especially kind and helpfull and the coffee was always availible. I will stay here again. The price is right and ther are several restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane M
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the value of our product. We are also happy that you had the chance to work with Sharon at the front desk, I will make sure to share your comments with her. Thanks again and we look...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a very nice stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Special thanks to Justin for being helpful and nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. A++ Would buy again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the service that Justin was able to provide for you. I would also like to thank you for your recommendation to other travelers, we certainly appreciate that.. We hop to see you in the future. Sincerely, Terry Northam General Manager Red Roof Inn...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I've been coming to red roof in for about 2 years now.. Sharon has been excellent in keeping me satisfied with all of visits to the hotel and an added bonus is that Cindy S. makes sure that any room that I have has all the spotless and appliances in working condition.. Good job ladies you are appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the service that Sharon and Cindy were able to provide for you. They both will be happy to hear that you noticed the wonderful job that they do. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing...

Crown Point, Tobago
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I am a Sales Rep and I stay at this hotel a couple of times a month. If you are looking for a very nice clean hotel that is in a great location and delivers great service at a great price, I recommend you check this one out. All the employees are nice and courteous especially Sharon whom always has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the value of our motel and the cleanliness of our product. I am also happy that Sharon was able to provide outstanding customer service on your behalf. She does a wonderful job with all of our guests. It is truly a pleasure having...

Plainwell, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have been staying at Red Roof Inn on business last few weeks. I have stayed at a lot of other locations and other hotels and this is top notch place and the price is great too. I can't find anything to complain about and that's what I like. I want a stress free stay. Cindy V and Carol B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
tnortham, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the service that Cindy and Carol were able to provide for you. I am very pleased that you find our motel comfortable enough that you are able to relax during your visit. Thanks again for the kind words and...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
4.0 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.3 mi away
Value Place Kalamazoo
Value Place Kalamazoo
#15 of 31 in Kalamazoo
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U

Address: 5425 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1907
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: £46 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Jackson, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford an extra $50/night, stay at an alternative upscale hotel.”
davidaN9648BO, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms available with microwave for a slightly higher price.”
Datakat, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for amenities before booking.”
lorriewilken, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no smoke free rooms at this hotel. Guests and staff smoke in the doorways and leave butts on the ground.”
LauriHoward, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“back building facing side street”
teddygrit, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates