We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
 Click to rate
Burlington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Valentine weekend for daughters, no coffee, told breakfast was until 10, belligerent guest n other kids in pool With no adult supervision trying to bully other guests

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5174QLroberte
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service and staff were excellent. The room hadn't been cleaned well before my arrival. There was a used towel hanging in the bathroom and pizza crust and beer tops on the floor under the beds.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6012EUnicoleh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Here at Days Inn Kalamazoo, we aim to deliver excellent service, along with clean and comfortable accommodations. We are thrilled we successfully provided you with the welcoming service you deserved. However, it is disappointing to hear we did not meet our standards in other aspects. It is our hope that you informed our staff of the circumstances in which you...

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmY6384KO
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average hotel, nothing special but it is very reliable. On the negative side, they don't have blankets on the beds and some of the people who live there are pretty shady.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Connie, We appreciate all guest feedback because it provides us the necessary information to continually improve our service offerings. It thrills us to read that you feel very comfortable in knowing that you can rely on us to provide a good experience. We will definitely look into your comments regarding blankets on beds when we are exploring upgrades to...

Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1241BQscotth
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We experienced the usual disappointments smelly room (smoke), kids running in the room above us until late into the night and flat pillows. But the icing on the cake was the person laying (sleeping?) on the floor in the breakfast area when we went down for coffee. That's a new one for me. And the 'continental breakfast' consisted of cereal,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 618marlab
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are extremely helpful to us as they allow us to better understand the experience we offer. Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay. It saddens us to hear we did not meet all of your expectations during your visit. We are extremely concerned with your report of a person laying on the floor...

Prior Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggerguy1950
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oksanal2017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseyt2017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

The pool was out of order for our entire weekend stay. The pool was one of the reasons that we chose this hotel. The pillows were tiny and very soft; having read other reviews, we had brought our own from home. The only topper on the bed was a very thin, blanket-like duvet. We called the front desk to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, We welcome all guest feedback as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve our guest experience and service. We truly apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay due to our pool closure. We are also disappointed to see that you all never received the additional blankets that you requested, and we will be working...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn and Suites Of Kalamazoo. Our beautiful newly-renovated entirely non-smoking hotel is conveniently located just south of Interstate 94, only one half-mile northwest of Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport. We invite our guests to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our on-site fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our heated indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2615 Airview Boulevard, Kalamazoo, MI 49002 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: £41 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

““Helpful and Friendly, Nice area””
 of 5 bubbles _sarahgoud00, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 715bevt, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Select a room without the smell of smoking and facing the Career Quest parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles kv1361, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“elevator is very tiny, accommodating only 1 cart and a small person, so stay on the first floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles leeesenkiz, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for a second floor room. Maybe they have windows that open.”
 of 5 bubbles LittleRockJim, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5