We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Very very nice people checked in very good personable and talkative gentleman gave me good information and upgraded my room. The breakfast was good also presented well. He apologized for the hot tub in available due to being redone but no matter

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psk706
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Allow us to apologize for the hot tub issue. Glad our staff took care of you. Have a wonderful new year

Minneapolis
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I stayed for six nights while visiting my daughter who attends college in Kalamazoo. The room was spacious, warm, comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts were very nice with many choices - even a number of gluten free options. Coffee was always available. I stayed in a King suite and enjoyed the space, couch, desk and refrigerator and microwave. I'll stay again...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Please allow us to apologize in regards to the hot tub issue. Happy that your stay was a pleasant one. Hope to see you again very soon.

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 16 November 2015

A very nice place to stay. Our room was clean and spacious. The pool area was clean and nice. The hot tub was in the midst of being retiled so it was out of commission. A little bummed about that but will be nice after the repair is completed. (Which should be in a couple days.) The breakfast was fantastic....

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 465karynb
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

So glad you joined and that your Holiday season was a great one. Hope to see you this new year

Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The hotel is nice, though the greeting/friendliness of the staff depends on who is at the desk. Our check in was nice, but the woman who replaced her in the morning was crabby and barely spoke to us as we checked out. In addition, when we checked out, we were handed a sheet of paper with our bill on it....

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAK5878
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi, so happy you joined us. I must look into the issue of your receipt promptly, as you are correct in it being unprofessional and unsecure to have another guest's information on the reverse. Since we are considered a highway hotel, the front side of the hotel can be noisy for those who are light sleepers. Hope you have a...

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Have been staying at this property for several years while visiting family. Have always had a suite in the past, but this time requested a handicap room because of health. Notable difference between the suite and the handicap room. The bathroom counter space is really small and you can hardly put your toiletries on it. Had a issue with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

So glad you joined us once again. In regards to biscuits and gravy that was served that weekend. I will be reviewing breakfast items served during the weekend to ensure satisfaction of our guests. Yes, we apologize for our hot tub being down, as many do enjoy this amenity. Have a wonderful holiday season.

Norridge
Reviewed 17 September 2015

the hotel was very accommodating and the rooms were large, comfortable, clean and the price was very reasonable. they serve a very good continental breakfast and have beverages available all day long.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdh0g
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

So glad to have served you again this year. It's always a pleasure to have the members of this major annual event come stay with us. Thank you for all your years of business! Have a wonderful Autumn season and see you next year.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The best thing about this hotel are the beds. They were so comfortable. The rooms seemed somewhat dated. The staff was friendly. The hot tub was not working which was disappointing. The breakfast was OK but. Some in our group did not care for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb P
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thanks for joining us. I will be going over breakfast options to ensure far better quality breakfast. We would hope to see you again soon. For future guests, while the hotel is a renovation from what was the former Hampton Inn, our guest rooms and lobby area is completely new and updated. We offer a great value. Have a wonderful...

Clarks Grove
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Hard to find--partly because of the Michigan policy of avoiding left turns. It required turning north for half a block (across 3 lanes of traffic), then making a U turn--crossing over the road recently departed. There was only one small sign indicating the hotel--and that pointed into the parking lot of the Residence Inn. The proper entrance is an IMMEDIATE...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryalice H
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi, so glad you joined us. Yes, we do have a difficult entrance. For future guests, we share the same entrance and exit as Residence Inn. With the hotel being right next to a major intersection, it can me difficult to enter our hotel if the hotel is new to you.

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Great hotel experience, Super clean, great friendly service, double queen room, Brand new. pool, breakfast. Elevator. internet. Going to stay 1 night but so nice stayed 2. Quiet, not crowded. Great price compared to some other Americinn's. Only thing lacking was refrig in room. But not a big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Ray, so glad you could have joined us and happy to hear that your stay was a great one! Please do join us again. Have a wonderful Autumn season.

Green Bay
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Two problems with our stay When we arrived, the room was not ready. The bedsheets were still mussed up by somebody else, and there were towels all of the floor in the bathroom. We were given a different room, so that helped... in the end we got the room we wanted, and the overall room quality was good, but it...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enstrim
AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for joining us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a great one. I will be addressing these issues to my staff to ensure far better quality service. We would hate to loose you as our guest and would hope you would give us another chance to show you that we are a hotel...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
3.4 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 1550 E Kilgore Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-5538
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: £66 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Absolutely Do Not Stay on The Highway Side”
 of 5 bubbles BillK757, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very quiet rooms, except by the pool they get a little boisterous in there, but they are muffled noise.”
 of 5 bubbles crazybingo, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks toward the Residence Inn versus the freeway, but we did not find the room to be loud in terms of freeway noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 984debbies, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the interstate highway”
 of 5 bubbles 112RobertS, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“choose a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles 25sandy, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5