We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 358: English reviews
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are nasty. New cleaning staff needed. Toilet seat loose. Either toilet doesn't get cleaned or water is yellow. Check in guy was nice. Cookies were a nice touch. Coffee available was a nice touch. Breakfast was all carbs.

Helpful?
Thank DWL1982
MI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with a friend and her dog on a Saturday night. We had a two Queen room on the second floor. I arrived very late and she already checked in, so I can't comment on the check-in or check-out process. Regardless of other reviewers, we had a great experience. The room was very clean and spacious enough for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Turkoize
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. I am excited to hear the black light did not detect anything, I am sure you know that is hard to accomplish! We would love to have you stay with us from now on when you visit... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The people were friendly and it wasn't a bad environment. Breakfast was simple but pretty good. My only complaint was that there was food in the fridge in our room and some dust on the vents. Housekeeping never came to take the trash out either.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus W
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the housekeeping errors, I will certainly be addressing that with my housekeeping supervisor to ensure it does not happen again! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Saint Johns, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk was very friendly - but that's the only plus to this location. The room was awful - it was filthy everywhere. The bathtub mat was stained, the bed sheets had stains, there were either bugs or seeds (couldn't tell) in the bed....so either bugs and it's gross...or seeds and the bed wasn't cleaned from the last stay.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 816angiea
BaymontDOS2016, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

I was very concerned to read your review. I have addressed the cleanliness issues with the General Manager. I would like to discuss your stay further. Please email me at your earliest convenience. sales.kalamazoo@hotmail.com More 

Lorain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall very nice. Great location for us! Pillows a bit lumpy, and tub did not drain properly. But it was VERY quiet, and that's very important to me.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! I am so happy the location was fitting and you had a peaceful stay. I would love to know what room you stayed in so we can fix that tub up and replace those pillows! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Smelled horrible in the room, upon check in 2 people who,we're staff were arguing at the check in desk, bathroom Smelled worse than room, smoking had obviously been in the room and more in,the bathroom, could not use ice machine as it was on third floor, our key didn't work and when we asked staff they,said, oh, we'd have to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank sandnsurf3
Alyssa L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Smoking is strictly prohibited in Michigan hotels and violators are charged a $250 smoking fee. I apologize that you had to be subjected to a room that smelled of smoke. Our ice machine on the third floor is right next to the elevator for convenience. We hope that you... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
#21 of 32 in Kalamazoo
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 32 in Kalamazoo
56 reviews
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#23 of 32 in Kalamazoo
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East

Address: 3800 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4612 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Fairfield Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toledo ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room closer to the inside of the hotel, rather than facing the highway or parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Turkoize, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you settle in.”
 of 5 bubbles Waldbach, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms on the 3rd floor main part are better. Our room was #222.”
 of 5 bubbles seetheusainaford, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room away from hiway is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles haveMRIwilltravel, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go with the suite to give yourself a little bit of room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawn-Michigan48706, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay