We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I host a hockey event in Metro Detroit; this year has been the 12th annual. For the past 7 years we have been using the Residence Inn Detroit Livonia as our host hotel. They have been so accommodating every year - from Sarah and Steve to all of the hotel employees that always go out of their way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR B
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I was long term guest about five years ago, and seeing as I was back in the area, I was interested to see how the place was doing. The biggest change was a recent renovation of the rooms. They now look very clean and modern. The reception/breakfast area has also been updated. Certain things remain from my last visit -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank co_fragment
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear co_fragment, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Having personally been working at the Residence Inn Livonia for 11 years, I can also appreciate how much more modern the rooms and the lobby look. I am glad to hear that the high levels of customer service we hold ourselves to are appreciated. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We appreciated attention to suggestions made after our stay in 2015. Room was clean, carpet looked quite new and clean, and staff were friendly. Close to shopping and eatries. Watch for the geese in the nearby lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Lyn B for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Detroit Livonia. We are happy that you were able to return and are pleased to hear your stay was improved from your last visit. Our team will be delighted to hear your feedback. We are also glad to be...

Mandeville, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We have used this Residence Inn property on a regular basis since 2002. It was always our favorite and only choice whenever we visited the Detroit, MI area. No more. Our recent experience, May 13-15, 2016, was extremely disappointing. We are Marriott Reward Silver holders. But having to use Reward points only added to our disgust. The first room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julius R
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Julius R for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and will use this as a training experience for our team. Providing our guests with the...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Check in was great, we got there a half hour before check in time and had no problems getting into our room. This made us very happy since we were in between a family wedding and the reception. All was well until the morning. First the shower situation, my husband jumped in and the water was not draining, so he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galew430
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Galew430, I thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Rest assured your feedback has been delivered to the appropriate departments. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to Livonia.

Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We arrived at the hotel and check in was great. Super easy. However, when we entered the hallway it reeked of cigar smoke. Smelled like poker night. The room was ok but it had the smell of cigarette smoke in the closet. Nowhere else in the room, just the closet. Then it sounded like we had a herd of water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Steve D, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you Bob B. for taking the time to share you experience while staying at the Residence Inn Livonia. I'm glad to see that you had a great check in experience, our desk staff will be happy to hear it. We are a nonsmoking hotel and do strive to keep the building odorless, and this was not the case during...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed here on a business trip. There are many, many brand new restaurants and shops nearby with a large supermarket across the street. Many restaurants within walking distance. Fairfield Inn is next door. Friendly staff and spacious room. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loimln
Voluntown, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Traveled to this hotel two weeks ago and the staff was very nice. Typical Residence Inn... clean enough adequate breakfast and fitness center. Limited evening reception. The style of this hotel did not make it easy to get around and carts to move luggage were limited. Coffee okay. Room clean and bed comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty33958
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear Betty33958, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. Your feedback is very important to us and I look forward to incorporating it moving forward. Thank you for the kind words about my staff. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Livonia.

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I have been hosting a hockey event for the past 11 years and for the last 5 years we have stayed at the Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, and have no plans to ever leave! The rooms are great, the staff absolutely rocks (and it's always the same staff every year so that speaks to management to retain the right people!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR B
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Dear JR B, I am glad to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us. Speaking as one of the people that has been here the whole time your group has stayed with us, it's always a pleasure having you. We look forward to seeing everyone next year! Sincerely, Steve Duhonich Hotel Manager Residence Inn Livonia livoniagm@ih-corp.com

Marlboro, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My stay was not perfect, but things happen sometimes that are beyond the control of the the people running the front desk. When that happens, the outcome rests heavily on how they react. The people here were wonderful. Not just sympathetic, but they took positive action too. For me, that earned an excellent rating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IIbeach1
Steve D, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this review

Thank you IIbeach1 for your kind words. While we strive to make every stay a perfect one, sometimes things happen that are out of our control. I am glad to hear that you were taken care of by management team, and hope that the next time you come back to the area, you have your perfect stay. Sincerely, Steve Duhonich...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Livonia
0.6 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Address: 17250 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3961
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: £87 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livonia
Livonia Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Livonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Detroit Livonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highest floor recommended. I was on the 3rd floor and could hear every step above me.”
 of 5 bubbles loimln, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend a hotel near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Betty33958, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 146veew, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms next to the elevator, a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles GaryS945, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are probably the same so any room would be as good as the other.”
 of 5 bubbles daf62757, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay