We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pine Cottage B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinac Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pine Cottage B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Pine Cottage B&B
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We had the top floor of the cottage, which sleeps 10, there were 6 of us which gave us plenty of room. It was great! There was a bedroom with two twin beds on the main floor next to the bathroom, the rest were upstairs in the loft. 2 queens and 4 twins which were just what we needed. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2buffett
Moretown
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Had a girls weekend and had beautiful service, coffee in the morning and breakfast with a smile. Just out of town, quick walk but quiet side street location! I would come stay again. Updates are in progress

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The lovely yellow painted Victorian house known as Pine Cottage Bed & Breakfast is situated on the peaceful Bogan Lane. The wrap around porch beckons those wanting to relax on one of the rocking chairs with a fresh brewed cup of coffee and a book in hand. Pianists will enjoy the Steinway piano which was once featured in the film...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianna24sings
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We went to Pine Cottage for our anniversary. We were *very* disappointed. First, our room was more like a closet with a bed, and the sink in the corner was tiny and very rusty, as if it hadn't been really cleaned for awhile. We stayed for several days, and toward the end of our visit, I asked the cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirlee H
Allison S, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cottage B&B, responded to this review

Upon booking at Pine Cottage, guests are informed of our different room options. Some people choose a private bath while others opt for a shared bath. Each floor has a couple bathrooms for the guests sharing baths. There haven't been any issues due to the guest's knowing ahead of time the setup of a traditional, European style bed and breakfast....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had our luggage delivered to the Pine Cottage while we took our time walking there. We spent time talking to and getting recommendations from the innkeeper Colleen. She is friendly and has a wealth of information to share. Our accommodations consisted of two rooms with an adequate bath. The beds were very comfortable. My complaint about the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty Z
Allison S, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cottage B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Pine Cottage Bed & Breakfast! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay! Pine Cottage is a little Mackinac Island treasure and we continue to update and make improvements while keeping the true rustic Victorian ambience. We appreciate your review and hope to see you on your next trip to...

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
Allison S, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cottage B&B, responded to this review

Highland
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PBC70
Allison S, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cottage B&B, responded to this review

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrinka61
Allison S, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cottage B&B, responded to this review

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 14 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DreamItToday
Allison S, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cottage B&B, responded to this review

Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frugalm0m
Allison S, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cottage B&B, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinac Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mackinac Island
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#12 of 12 in Mackinac Island
233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour View Inn
Harbour View Inn
#7 of 12 in Mackinac Island
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Mackinac Island
2,381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island House Hotel
Island House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Mackinac Island
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
Chippewa Hotel Waterfront
#4 of 12 in Mackinac Island
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pine Cottage B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pine Cottage B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of house rooms have a view of the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 401marthah, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bathrooms were in the hall but a few of the rooms had a sink in them which was nice to have. Our room #11 did and so did #13.”
 of 5 bubbles MICakes, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 was amazing - even a claw foot tub!!!”
 of 5 bubbles richheatherf, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have attached bathrooms and others use a common bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 509vijays, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room with private bathroom if you are able”
 of 5 bubbles kristopherr2014, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5