We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Lakes Inn

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you're looking for lodging with clean, comfortable rooms, plus easy access to both shopping and transportation to Mackinac Island, you've come to the right place! The Great Lakes Inn of Mackinaw City has both an indoor heated pool and an outdoor pool with a sundeck. All rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, as well as cable television. A wireless Internet connection is also available for our guests. A free continental breakfast is included with your stay with us at the Great Lakes Inn. Breakfast consists of muffins, donuts, coffee, and juice. Free casino shuttle and coupons are also provided for our guests who wish to visit the Kewadin Casino located across the bridge in St. Ignace.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
70Reviews
27Photos
3Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 14
  • 14
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We hit traffic on our way in and our hostess stayed up til after midnight to get us checked in. We were only here for a night, but the room, sheets, and bathroom were clean, there were no bugs (impressive for Michigan in August!). Quiet, clean and no troubles. Thanks again.
Read more
Response from cannspeer, Manager at Great Lakes Inn
Responded 29 Aug 2018
We strive to make our guests stay enjoyable. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
I originally booked the Knights Inn, apparently they over booked so the owner sent us here. She apologized and mentioned it had a pool so we were nice about it. She failed to mention she owns/operates both places. I personally would have given a discount for the inconvenience
Read more
The bathroom was Moldy / Dirty / N0 WIFI / Pool is about 50 deg. They made me pay for all three nights in order to check in. First day, found coffee pot in room with burnt coffee in the bottom of pot, then opened the top just to find moldy coffee packet in there. they gave me a
Read more
Response from cannspeer, Manager at Great Lakes Inn
Responded 25 Jul 2018
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our pool is set at 80 degrees always. We have WIFI in all of our rooms. If you had trouble you could have come to the office for help connecting. You left your coffee pot on and we took care of the issue. You came to breakfast the send day of your stay and thing were fine.
Read more
This motel is older, and is in need of repair in the rooms. It is clean, and since you don’t spend a lot of time in your room, it’s OK. Breakfast buffet is hit or miss, one day the person didn’t show up to open it, so we were supposed to go to hotel next door, but it was too
Read more
I wrote a previous review about the Knights Inn and its owner...who also owns this hotel. I became sick and had to stay an extra and it seemed that most motels were full. Well the owner came up with a room that had a hot tub that wasnt working ...so she offered this room that
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementGreat Lakes Inn
Two Queen-size beds
Photo provided by managementGreat Lakes Inn
Room view
PreviousNext
123
"go somewhere else."
"Go somewhere else"
"If you take your bikes you won't need a car once you check in!"
"ask for a room away from the highway"
"Our room was in the older section. We enjoyed it because it was quiet."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganMackinaw City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing