We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had to alter travel plans and at the last minute, ended up in Manistique for a night. The front desk person was extremely helpful and welcoming. Even the hot popcorn in the lobby was delicious :-) Considering we were merely in need of a clean place to shower and sleep for a night, this met our needs. Although dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel616
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy that my staff were helpful and welcoming I will tell them you appreciated it. I hope you will consider staying with us again sometime in the future. Thanks again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with family for the weekend. Very friendly front desk staff. Very cute lobby area decorated for Halloween. Popcorn in the lobby for guests to enjoy and good breakfast. Coffee, hot chocolate, and hot tea available all the time. Overall very nice stay for the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review you gave on your recent stay at our hotel. I will share your comments with my staff. Thanks again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed with my wife for a night, broken/leaking wash basin sink with water all over the toilet, bed linings had rips - Terrible experience for me Overall below average rating from me Staff seems to be overwhelmed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SATHISH S
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry your stay did not meet up to your standards. We strive to make evey guest comfortable and happy. Had you said something about your room before checkout we could have moved you to a differnt room. As you did 't I can only say I am sorry we were not aware that sink leaked...

Sanford, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Room was very clean and updated. Nice to have coffee and tea available in lobby and fresh popcorn in the afternoon. Hot, free breakfast was good and fresh! Good location. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fasteddie3969
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future, Thanks Again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites

Dover, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very nice stay, room was clean, staff was friendly- seemed a little overwhelmed, but helpful. We asked if there was anywhere to order pizza, and they even had the local pizza shop menu and explained they delivered to room and accepted cash only; so we were lucky to get prepared. They had a hot breakfast in the morning, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolex0414
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again Karla Russell

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We got the adjoining rooms we requested (although we booked well in advance). rooms were very clean and well furnished with cool alarm clocks. Owner keeps live plants in lobby and breakfast room and likes to talk plants if time allows. The hot in "Hot breakfast" means waffles, oatmeal, toast and coffee (along with cereals, milk, juice,fruit and pastries). Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarshallLeonard
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We also have scrambled eggs and sausage on our breakfast bar. All of our rooms have indoor corridors upstairs as well as downstairs. I hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely Karla Russell

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Just would like to say that this was just ok. The night lady who checked us in was great her name was joy, the lady in the morning not so great..in the bathroom there's a sign that says to ask the front desk for any amenities that we forgot, well all they have is just your regular soaps, they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmo85
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry we did not meet with your expectaions. As for amenities we carry what choice wants us to carry our first aid kit only has bandaids because that is all we ever needed sorry if you need something else. As for our breakfast it is very hard to keep up on breakfast when everyone comes down...

Whitehall
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Clean room, very comfortable bed. Nice to have a love seat to sit on and not just the bed. Nice stay, staff was friendly. Hotel may be a little older but clean and a decent continental breakfast. Walking/bike trail right across the road to pier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni V
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on you recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback. I hope to see again in the future. Thank You Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites Manistique, MI 49854

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Pretty much the only option. Not much in town. Not bad but pet friendly and I have allergies. No other choice at 3:00am. No knock but it's an up north hotel. There is no real other options but again, it's ok. A place to sleep I guess. Neither here nor there about it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was one of the cleanest I have stayed in. Everything was satisfactory or better, which is hard to find these days. I had a beautiful view of Lake Michigan from my room. Just across the road (Highway 2) was the boardwalk which stretched all along Lake Michigan to the town. The staff was very polite and offered many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keegan N
Karla R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am so happy that everything was to your satisfaction. We strive to make every stay an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. Thanks Again Karla Russell General Manager Quality Inn & Suites

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manistique hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Manistique
Comfort Inn Manistique
#4 of 7 in Manistique
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Econo Lodge Lakeshore
#3 of 7 in Manistique
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Budget Host Inn Manistique
Budget Host Inn Manistique
#6 of 7 in Manistique
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 905 E Lakeshore Dr, Manistique, MI 49854-1685 (Formerly The Hotel Peninsula Pointe)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Manistique
Price Range: £68 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manistique
Manistique Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles jolex0414, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with inside corridor access lobby and breakfast room without going outdoors.”
 of 5 bubbles MarshallLeonard, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't get a room by the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles shan38, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need an elevator, make sure you get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 877danielh, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“213 I believe has a light right outside the room outside that can shine in a bit if that bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles drKimSchilling, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay