We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Marshall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Marshall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On a good note, the staff were helpful and friendly. However, they asked for a rating of 10 on a survey I still haven't received, but I cannot give it to them. The first thing I noticed was stains on the outside of the tub that appeared to be splashes from a dirty mop, or something like that. I thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady_Tee12
HIE213, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, responded to this review

Lady_Tee 12, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express of Marshall. I am so sorry that you had been given a room that was not up to standards. We have made sure to let the housekeeping staff aware that even the slightest splash can make a big difference. We make sure that if you need something we... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This HIE functions above average. The hotel is super clean, in good repair, tastefully updated without being ultramodern. We stayed in a 2-queen room with comfy beds, nice linen and towels. Breakfast was the standard fare for this chain, served hot with fresh fruit. Despite the facility being near the road and our room in the front, noise, including from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay M
HIE213, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, responded to this review

Kay M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express of Marshall. We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us. We take pride in how our hotel looks, as well as making sure that we can be modern with out all of the modern looks as well. We are always committed to... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

All of the staff that I met here were helpful and pleasant. Their business centre is located directly across from the registration desk. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well appointed. The breakfast offered had offerings from a hot breakfast through cereals or items for a light, continental type of breakfast. Fresh coffee available in the lobby 24 hours a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
HIE213, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, responded to this review

Larry M, I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Holiday Inn Express of Marshall MI. We do take pride in making sure that we have your coffee ready to go at all times of the day, and that we have an easily accessible business center for your use. We look forward to your... More 

peru, il
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

If you are going to stay in Marshall, Michigan I would stay anywhere OTHER than this property. I am with a motor coach company and had a signed contract with this property since February 2016 and they contact me TWO days prior to inform me that I do not have any rooms. I have 30 ladies on a bus coming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank buslady
HIE213, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We do apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We were really looking forward to your visit and do sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate you. We do wish that the accommodations that we did try to provide you with would have worked out better and that this... More 

Mayville, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room was pretty close to casino with easy access on and off the highway. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast was also a plus with many options to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank teresalsoper
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Sad as it is, we were treated nicer at the Hampton inn the night before. Check in was ok. clearly the gal was being trained, and her trainer was more worried about her watching something than giving us customer service. got to our room, and we are fime with that. Clean, good sized and everything working. This is where is... More 

Helpful?
Thank leahtots
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, responded to this review

Dear leahtots, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and for choosing to stay with us for your lodging needs. It was very rewarding to hear that the check in service and clean accommodation exceeded your expectation. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the level of customer service received and if your request for a late... More 

Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Reasonable price. Internet was down our 2 night stay. I came with my working guy intending for me to work in the room. So I'm disappointed. Had to get my emails and print from neighboring hotel. Room was small, last one available. Shower had hair, cookie crumbs on the floor. Will try the Hilton next time.

Helpful?
Thank pd2stayhome
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, responded to this review

Dear pd2stayhome, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due the internet services and shortfalls on our housekeeping services. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did... More 

Woodhaven, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed here with our baseball team. Cody, the manager, was very helpful in getting us all in and at a good rate. Our room was very clean. We did have a problem with upkeep though over our 5 days there. I had to keep asking for towels and toliet paper and our coffee, soaps, etc. were never replenished. Cindy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, responded to this review

Dear Tracey K Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and our staff... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

At first our stay started out fine. There were a couple cleaning and repair issues but then it went down hill fast!! We moved after two days because there was man coming in and getting sick waking up all of us. Then we were all resting in the new room totally exhausted and the head of housekeeping comes in after... More 

Helpful?
Thank SonyCole82
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, responded to this review

Dear SonyCole82, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our staff and the room you were... More 

Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Wednesday, July 30 for a baseball tournament with other families. There were five of us. We had two kids When we arrived the room was very clean. Unfortunately the upkeep of the room was negligible. We had to ask for it to be cleaned at 5 o'clock the first night. There were no hand towels. The second... More 

Helpful?
Thank grannieonthego22
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Marshall, responded to this review

Dear grannieonthego22, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent family trip. TWe constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned that we have fallen short of your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping service deficiencies, as this experience is an exception from our usual... More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 3 in Marshall
265 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 20 in Battle Creek
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Firekeepers Casino Hotel
Firekeepers Casino Hotel
#1 of 20 in Battle Creek
328 reviews
12.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
12.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 20 in Battle Creek
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Marshall Hotel is just minutes east of Battle Creek and offers guest rooms that are beautifully appointed and feature many highly requested items for this mid-market hotel. We have the 'Simply Smart' Free Deluxe Breakfast, High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, In-Room Coffee Makers, Voicemail, In-Room Irons and Ironing Board and Hair Dryers, Indoor Pool, Spa Rooms, and Kids Suites all bring you back to your Home Away From Home in Historic Marshall, Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Marshall

Address: 329 Sam Hill Dr, Marshall, MI 49068-8616
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Marshall
Price Range: £80 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Marshall Hotel Marshall
Holiday Inn Marshall
Marshall Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Marshall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always prefer a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles teresalsoper, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has wonderful views.”
 of 5 bubbles Car0lynnN, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“318 is a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles Bob1789, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles dsandy, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles psa954, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay