We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Midland

Hampton.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Midland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

When you are in Midland you don't have too much choice, I like to stay at this place breakfast is good and is close to workplace. They have midland mall which is walkable and a few good restaurants around like the Applebee's and Olive Garden walkable distance to Ruby Tuesday. Great location good places to eat close by, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkatesh D
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to gives us your feedback. We are excited to start our interior renovation November 2016 to offer a brand new look to our guests!

Cheboygan
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Unfriendly front desk lady and breakfast attendant was cranky also our room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave oven. We paid $128 for a night. At least the room was clean. I picked the hotel based on the online reviews, I usually don't complain but they asked for my opinion.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6976XUlisap
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appercaite the honest feedback.

Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We went to a concert at the fairgrounds in midland. The hotel was so close that we were able to walk. The room was clean and quiet. It was a nice stay. The beds were comfortable.The breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luisa H
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with us. We are grateful for your feedback.

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This Hampton location lives up to all of our Hampton Inn standards. It is in a great location with many restaurants with in walking distance and a mall across the street. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were there for a wedding and had booked a block of rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethw766
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appercaite you sharing your experience with us.

STURGEON BAY
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were part of a wedding block and aside from difficulties and frustrations making reservations (desk clerks not consistent with information) we were exceedingly pleased with everything else. They acknowledged their confusion and apologized to everyone who had called at various times. BUT, they sure made us all feel welcome and were very accommodating in every way possible. Our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank your for sharing your feedback with us. We appercaite you taking time to let us know about your stay.

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Truthfully, we spent just one night here. We were tired after a long day of museums and Dow Gardens. The only room left had two beds and a huge jacuzzi tub right in the bedroom. Shower was tiny and the door didn't close correctly resulting in a very wet floor. We didn't use jacuzzi...too tired! Room was clean and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank setter3
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with us. We appercaite you taking time to let us know about your experience.

Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The Hampton Inn in Midland proved to be a very good experience. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was good (including omelets). The room was clean and the hotel is in a convenient location -- all for a very acceptable price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidvF8098OA
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with us. We appercaite your comments.

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton. Staff very friendly. Food was great. Nice pool and Spa. very clean and an exercise room. There is also a laundry room to do laundry. Lot's of near by restaurants and places to eat and the mall is just across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia V
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about experience. We hope you travel back to Midland soon!

Montrose, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Lackadaisical staff, no amenities. Spend your dollar elsewhere. This place offers nothing that would cause a feeling of satisfaction. The room was no better than a roadside motel. For the price, I left feeling as though the hotel owed me something, but I chose to not deal with the staff further.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwG7700PH
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to call the hotel.

Sulphur Springs, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was my second stay here, but was disappointed this time around. The shower head was funky and a very small amount of mold was starting to grow around the soap dish. I reported this to the front desk, they apologized, and took note of it; however, I expected the problem to be resolved during my stay but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXBanker26
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
215 reviews
3.2 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind at the Hampton Inn Midland hotel, Michigan, offering special touches with every stay. Set in the charming town of Midland, MI this hotel is just 20 minutes from MBS International Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Admire the town’s stunning natural beauty with over 3,000 acres of beautiful public gardens. Stroll through Dow Gardens or visit Chippewa Nature Center. Dow and IBM corporations are located in close proximity. Explore fabulous collections in the Midland Center for Arts, enjoy ice-skating at Midland Civic Arena, and visit Midland County Fairground. Whether its work, play or relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Midland, MI, our friendly team look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Address: 6701 Eastman Ave, Midland, MI 48642-7700
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Price Range: £86 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Midland
#3 Business Hotel in Midland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Midland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
CHICAGO
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Midland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on a new room”
chadr251, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get top floor”
mmsnyr8120, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room number, the farther it is from the elevator.”
Kaj4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay if you see trucks in the parking lot.”
Chosen1_12, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure it matters much, but odd rooms face north away from the US10 highway. I would presume that avoids some highway noise. Hotel is a bit removed and shielded by an Office Max from the highway.”
359markj, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$148
Orbitz.comUS$125
Expedia.comUS$124
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates