We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toshari Lodge

Booking.comUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Toshari Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Toshari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Suffolk
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Beautifully appointed lodge with large open reception/bar and restaurant area. 3 swimming pools and lovely accommodation in semi detached chalets. Food delicious with game being cooked for you by the chefs. The dancing and singing after dinner by the staff was very enjoyable. The bonus is the lodge is only 25 km from Etosha

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BurySt_EdmundsTrevor
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Fabulous design, wonderful common areas, good food & pool areas. What a shame my visit was marred by a disappearing suitcase. The only time in my trip that I relied on the hotel porters. Isolated rooms for singles but great views of the orange tinted bush. Slight noise from the road when in the main building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna L
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Positives: Lovely rooms- spacious, clean, very private (we had a honeymoon suite). Guided safari tour was great- started early, back late so got a full day in Etosha which was amazing. It is about 20 minutes outside the gate but this really isn't a disadvantage and looking at some camps inside the etosha gate, this looks far nicer! To improve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA8818
Owner Olive G, Guest Relations Manager at Toshari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear LA8818 We are glad you chose Namibia and especially Toshari as a holiday destination. We are so glad you enjoyed our lodge and the safari we did with you to the Etosha National park. It is always good for us to get tips for improvising, and we will most definitely look into your complaint about the restaurant area. We...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

A wonderful stay in a fantastic lodge. The food was great, service was good and the rooms were beautifully designed. The swimming pool was a little cold but was in a lovely setting. Porters seemed to get a little confused over the luggaage but i would definitely reccomend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed here as part of our tour. Even though it is outside the gates of Etosha NP it is worth staying here. The rooms are large and comfortable and the meals incredible. All staff very friendly and happy. The outside area is very pleasant and had we had more time it would have been very relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJKPerth
Owner Olive G, General Manager at Toshari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear AJKperth Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed the peace, quite & tranquillity at Toshari. Yes although we are outside the park, it generally means you get friendly staff, good food and a high standard of accommodation and service. I will pass your friendly words on to the rest of the team. Thank...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Toshari lodge is a beautiful lodge, in a wonderful surrounding. Nice and friendly staff. Good dood and wines! Wifi in rooms very poor, near lobby and in restaurant ok. Rooms are beautifully situated, in a quiet parklike surrounding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AleidaWilhelmina
Owner Olive G, General Manager at Toshari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Aleidawilhelmina Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it warm our harts to hear such great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the surroundings, staff, food and wine. We also apologise for the wifi not being up to standard, we are in the process of upgrading our package... and I sincerely hope this will solve the...

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 14 August 2016

No Wifi, dreadful coffee. Rooms are spacious but basics not provided for - no space for putting toiletries in bathroom, one small towel rack for 4 towels, lights very dim in rooms and shower. Gardens are lovely and food is pleasant - but it is buffet style so be prepared to queue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank local287
Owner Olive G, General Manager at Toshari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear local287 Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. Thank you for the kind words regarding the food and garden, Tosharis garden sure is an oasis after the dry Etosha. Regarding the complaints you have, yes we sometimes do not have wifi, Etosha is quite isolated and it frustrates us just as much when there is...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Rooms are chalet style rooms set in bush and lush gardens. As always the staff are very friendly. There is outside seating, a bar and two pools, as well as a small shop. The food here is excellent. Breakfast is more continental style. In the evenings you can choose your ingredients and they stir fry it in front of you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Owner Olive G, General Manager at Toshari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the compliments. We are glad to hear that the food is excellent, that the staff was friendly and that you found the surrounds of the lodge to be lush and beautiful. We apologise for the inconveniences with the wifi system, we have applied for a faster...

arzier
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed for 3 nights. The reception, garden and pool are lovely. There are lots of chairs, tables and sofas outside to sit down and have a complementary tea or coffee. Our rooms were spacious, with fridge, safe, mosquito nets and there were chairs and a little table on the porch to watch the sunset. On the last night our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara0900
melbourne
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Our final night in Etosha was at Toshari Lodge , all accommodation inside the National Park were booked out on that date . We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived .( a family group of 13 ) The grounds are lovely , swimming pools in the gardens which would be lovely on hot days , accommodation was excellent and meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baz.lyn

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
10.7 mi away
Etosha Safari Lodge
Etosha Safari Lodge
#5 of 35 in Etosha National Park
887 reviews
92.2 mi away
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
#2 of 35 in Etosha National Park
760 reviews
14.5 mi away
Etosha Village
Etosha Village
#4 of 35 in Etosha National Park
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Okutala Etosha Lodge
Okutala Etosha Lodge
#24 of 35 in Etosha National Park
49 reviews
10.7 mi away
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
#27 of 35 in Etosha National Park
55 reviews
101.2 mi away
Emanya@Etosha
Emanya@Etosha
#23 of 35 in Etosha National Park
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on an outcrop of dolomite rocks, under a forest of Mopane and white Seringa trees, Toshari Lodge offers a warm welcome and affordable but enchanting accommodation just 25 kilometers from the Anderson Gate of Etosha National Park.A refreshing dip in one of our sparkling swimming pools will revitalize you after a long day on the road and wholesome Namibian cuisine, complimented by herbs from the garden, freshly baked bread and fine Cape wines, will fortify you for your next adventure. Relax in the beautiful green gardens surrounding the striking African lapa with its stunning photographs of local Etosha wildlife & free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toshari Lodge

Address: between Outjo and Okaukuejo | 25 km from Etosha National Park, Etosha National Park, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Price Range: £91 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toshari Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Toshari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshari Hotel Etosha National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toshari Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Tampa
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Toshari Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eco Friendly hotel with high level and modern allure.. recommended!”
antonellaa651, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be amazing here, very quiet.”
AJKPerth, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are more centrally located to the bar/restaurant. Some are more set back in the bush.”
C7964ROkarend, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Number 24 was nice.”
24theresas, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are small chalets style.”
RockyAbuDhabi, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$126
TripAdvisorUS$124
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates