We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Estevan, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

US prices for Nicaraguan Standards. We paid about $110 usd plus tax each for two small rooms with a windows and lots of mosquitoes. Nothing fancy about the rooms, hotel or the continental breakfast to justify the price. I think they figure they can charge the high prices because people feel safe staying in a US chain. There are much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located on the main square in Leon so location is great especially in the evenings if you want a drink or a meal on the square. The hotel itself is fine, pretty standard rooms (ours was quite small), nothing special. We did have an issue with noise (I notice someone else commented on this) since the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BangkokBunny
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Our room had drywall from the ceiling all over both of the beds. They got a second room for us - the A/C was broke. So we got a 3rd room - no problem there but.... Open air design (at least the front), which means it's hot everywhere except in your room. You will hear an excessively loud air raid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0ckinInTheFreeWorld
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at BW Leon last week during a trip to Leon. Fast check-in and friendly staff meant that we were able to get in and crash quickly after a long drive from San Juan Del Sur, much to our appreciation. The rooms were comfortable, and consistently stocked with bottles of water. The wifi was great, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Clear and comfortable room (air condition, TV, rain showers), nice and willing staff, communication in Spanish and English, too, good and rich breakfast, excelent place in centre of Leon near the cathedral and university

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra P
Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A large group stayed at Las Mercedes the week of July 10, 2016 for a mission trip. This hotel is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed in while in Nicaragua. The room was clean, the hot water was ample, the 3 single beds in our room were comfortable enough, and the hotel staff was very accomidating. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdsigmon
Thomasville, Alabama
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Our room was very clean. LOVED the colors chosen!! The employees were very nice and spoke better English than I spoke Spanish! Loved sitting outside in the evening.... Did not disappoint!! I was part of a large mission group from my church, and we were all very well taken care of! Loved the fact that we could walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie483
GerenciaBW1, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon, responded to this review

Dear guest, your opinion is very value for us. We realy appreciate your comments about the quality of our hotel because it give us more motivation to keep improving our service. We thank you for let us be part of all the good memories you have of our beautiful city. Always grateful, The Manager.

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Best Western & thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was spacious, with a large bathroom & great air conditioning (a must in Leon's hot weather!). The breakfast was lovely with lots of variety & the staff were really friendly. The hotel is in a great location, just metres from the central square and stunning Leon Cathedral...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Management is very accommodating, rooms are clean, great new breakfast, and is the best location in Leon. Right next to Central Park and the cathedral. Pizza Hut and Chicken places to eat close by. Coffee shop right next to hotel great place for cheese cake and 3 milk cake, coffee, and snacks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkJCM
GerenciaBW1, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are realy happy for your comment. We work for your satisfaction. Hope see you again in our beautiful city. The Manager.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Best Western in North America is one of the biggest hotel chains around. Hotel Las Mercedes does not fail to give you the Nicaragua experience with the comforts of home. Complimentary Breakfast, Air Conditioning, Tvs, Rain showers and the beautiful Centre of León, Nicaragua. Also and amazing staff who speak both English and Spanish are available within the blink of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jrobi25
GerenciaBW1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apreciate the time you take to write us this wonderful review. We would like to thank you to let us be part of your experience in Nicaragua, we feel really happy that our services was beyond your expectations. We hope see you again in Nicaragua, our hotels is from now your place in Leon. Best regards, The...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.1 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.1 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#7 of 15 in Leon
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#3 of 15 in Leon
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#4 of 15 in Leon
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leo y Pinita
Hotel Leo y Pinita
#9 of 15 in Leon
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Juan de Leon
San Juan de Leon
#6 of 15 in Leon
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon

Address: Metros Norte Catedral 50, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Price Range: £60 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At least one room on 1st floor, so wheelchair accessible if planned in advance. Most rooms are on 2nd floor, with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles amandashaffer14, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Some of rooms have no windows!”
 of 5 bubbles borismail01, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were quiet, located back from street.”
 of 5 bubbles denisea536, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I don't remember seeing any rooms on the ground floor. I think all of the rooms are on the second floor, up a stair case.”
 of 5 bubbles Thomas6400, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“second level rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 649thomasa, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay