We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    ViaVia Leon

    Del Banco ProCredit, 1/2 cuadra al sur Leon, Leon, Nicaragua
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$18
    View Deal
    Traveller (7)
    Dining (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good23%
    • Average14%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (78)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 54 reviews

    Reviewed 26 October 2017

    Pros: Great Location Good bar (refreshing lemonade) Big communal chill out areas Helpful staff, once you can get them interested Cons: Dark rooms Bed bugs! Staff not as interested as other places Not the friendliest hostel I've ever stayed at - I think that might...More

    Thank jimlasbury
    Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here one night after reading all the reviews on booking.com and Hostelworld. The dorm was nice and so was the garden. But the staff is rather rude and don't seem to want to work at all (except for one lady, she was very helpful...More

    Thank Nicole K
    Response from ViaVia L, Gerente at ViaVia LeonResponded 26 October 2017

    Hello Dear Nicole, Thank you for your review, after looking into it, we know why there was a bit of a problem with your breakfast. Due to logistics some of our supplies came in to late. We apologize sincerely and we hope we can show...More

    Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

    Quiet and quaint hotel/hostel with nice hammock garden. Very clean and affordable. Cheap drinks in fun bar area. Awesome excursions thru Volcano Day Tour partnership. No AC but fan above bed and mosquito netting if you desire (we didn’t need).

    Thank David M
    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    Loved our stay here. Rooms are simple but clean. The staff were super nice. Everyone we had dealings with from the cleaner to the bar staff to the manager went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We have never experienced such fantastic...More

    Thank LeeAnn M
    Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

    Hello Dear, We are very happy that you liked your stay in ViaVia. It is very rewarding for us to hear such a nice review from you. We wish you all the best for the rest of your journey and we hope to see you...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

    Loved this place! Its excellently located in the centre of town and has a buzzing bar/restaurant up front but the rooms are quiet and centred around a garden with loads of wildlife including tortoises. Fantastic breakfasts which are included in the price and helpful staff...More

    Thank Sumcha1509
    Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

    Thank you so much for staying with us. It is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable, nice and relaxing as possible. We wish an awesome time in Nicaragua and hope to see you back one day. Lovely Greetings

    Hotel Cacique Adiact
    245 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Leon
    0.2 mi
     
    Azul Hotel & Restaurante
    267 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Leon
    0.2 mi
     
    Hotel Real
    190 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Leon
    0.05 mi
     
    Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
    206 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Leon
    0.2 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$11 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your ViaVia Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Nicaragua >
    • Leon Department >
    • Leon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Dining (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Leon
    Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
    206 reviews
    .21 miles away
     
    Hotel Real
    190 reviews
    .05 miles away
     
    Hotel Cacique Adiact
    245 reviews
    .24 miles away
     
    Azul Hotel & Restaurante
    267 reviews
    .22 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pan & Paz - French Bakery & Cafe
    712 reviews
    .06 miles away
    El Bodegon
    370 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Kiss Me
    187 reviews
    .02 miles away
    Imbir Restaurant
    203 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Basilica Catedral de la Asuncion
    679 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Museo de la Revolucion
    267 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Museum of Legends and Traditions (Museo de Tradiciones y Leyendas)
    223 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Museo Entomologico de Leon
    9 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from ViaVia Leon staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Many other place around.Same price range."
    Read review
    "The dorms are a great value ($6/bed when I was there) - lights out pretty early, everyone gets a good nights..."
    Read review
    "Rooms in the back of the building are quieter and you can keep the door open continuously."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing