We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Muskegon

Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County AirportEnjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Rodeway Inn Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
62Reviews
62Photos
0Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 26
  • 13
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed there one night while we were on the road vising Grand Haven. It was very clean and affordable. Natalie was very friendly and helped us with our booking. She also gave us site recommendations for our visit. 5/5
Read more
We were in town for just one night. We wanted to be close to Blue Lake to pick up our daughter after their final Sunday performance. The location was great! The beds were the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on. The room was below average and way overpriced. I
Read more
We booked this reservation only the day before, and most good places were already gone. I thought that since it is part of the national Choice hotels chain, it couldn't be too bad. It was adequate for 1 night and not terrible. The minifrig needed to be defrosted and had caked
Read more
Response from Natalie J, Manager at Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking time to do our online survey. We are sorry you did not have a very good stay. We are working on the problems that you had in your room and hope that you will come back and visit us again real soon.
Read more
+1
As can be seen in the pictures, wires hanging out of the wall above bathroom light, rust and filth on towel racks, no Kleenex in the rusty old nasty wall dispenser, cigarette burns on the bathroom sink, shower curtains that we're stained, shower rods loose on the wall, burns on
Read more
Response from Natalie J, Manager at Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking time to do our online survey. We are sorry that you did not have a very good stay. We are working on the problems that you had in your room and hope that you will come back and visit us again real soon.
Read more
The hotel is showing some wear, could use some updating and minor repair work. But it was clean and quiet and I would stay there again. There are no elevators, which could hinder some from staying, but other than that, it's affordable and clean.
Read more
Response from Natalie J, Manager at Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Responded 20 Jun 2018
Dear Sheryl, Thank you for taking time to write a review on this hotel. We are glad you had a good stay and hope that you come back and visit us again real soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn Muskegon
Guest room with queen beds
If you zoom in close you can see three toilets on the upper deck! I'm not sure what that was al
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn Muskegon
Kin gwhirlpool
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn Muskegon
Bathroom 2
PreviousNext
123456
"I would eat at the restaurant and then drive down the street to a different hotel to stay at."
"There is no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage or equipment to drag in, you'll want the first floor."
"The AC's crank so it's all good"
"Don't get a room by the side door as it is by the smoke area and is noisy."
"Request first floor but you won't be able to escape the noise no matter where you are here."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganMuskegon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing