We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Muskegon

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good48%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
26
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
26
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant attachedplace to stayroom was cleanfront deskpleasant staynatalietvupgradesmicrowavevanityremote
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is showing some wear, could use some updating and minor repair work. But it was clean and quiet and I would stay there again. There are no elevators, which could hinder some from staying, but other than that, it's affordable and clean.

Thank SHERYL P
Response from Natalie J, Manager at Rodeway Inn MuskegonResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sheryl, Thank you for taking time to write a review on this hotel. We are glad you had a good stay and hope that you come back and visit us again real soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My critter goes with me where ever I go so finding pet friendly lodging is always a necessity. This location is pet friendly and charges a reasonable fee. My room was clean, the bed comfy and with the a/c on was pretty dang quiet. We...More

Thank KaNuiNanni
Response from Natalie J, Manager at Rodeway Inn MuskegonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to write a review on this hotel. We are glad you had a good stay and hope that you will come back and visit us again real soon. We do our best to make sure that our customers are happy...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

I was booked here for two nights and it was the worst experience ever! The place is grossly neglected and honestly feels dangerous. The furniture was scratched and torn. The lamp was broken and was leaning on the curtains. The walls were disgusting to the...More

1  Thank beachless2013
Response from Natalie J, Manager at Rodeway Inn MuskegonResponded 26 April 2018

We are sorry that you did not have a very good stay. We are working on the problems that you had in your room, we are in the process of remodeling the hotel and taking care of the problems that you had in your room....More

Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stayed one night in the Rodeway Inn. The staff was very nice. They are pet friendly, and we were traveling with our dog. We had to pay a $50 pet deposit that was returned when we checked out. The room was clean, but needs...More

Thank shonda474
Response from Natalie J, Manager at Rodeway Inn MuskegonResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Shonda, We are sorry that you did not have a very good stay. We are working on the problems that you had during your stay and hope that you will come and visit us again real soon. Thank you for taking time to write...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

I had to work in Muskegon and really needed to try someplace new (the Comfort Inn on Sherman Blvd is terribly run and should fire everyone associated with the property!) I tried the Rodeway Inn having never stayed at one before and was happy with...More

Thank travelbobKalamazoo
Response from Natalie J, Manager at Rodeway Inn MuskegonResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review on this hotel. We are glad that your stay was good and hope that you will come back and visit us again real soon. Again Thank you for choosing this hotel.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rodeway Inn Muskegon staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I would eat at the restaurant and then drive down the street to a different hotel to stay at."
Read review
"There is no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage or equipment to drag in, you'll want the first..."
Read review
"The AC's crank so it's all good"
Read review
"Don't get a room by the side door as it is by the smoke area and is noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing