We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Caro, Michigan
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Free Wi-Fi only works in or near the lobby, not in your room or the outdoor areas. The rooms don't look like the pictures. The 1970's carpet is under the beds and the hardwoods are poorly put around it, the hallways have nasty 1970's carpet. The bathtub fills with water while you shower. They allow pets so you hear barking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandi M
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. I would like you to know that we are continuing to make updates to the hotel, and many other guests have been very pleased with our high level of customer service and quality here. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here after visiting Michigan Adventure. Since the room was $94 I figured it would b ok to stay here. Not. The staff were really laid back and had on jeans and t-shirts. They gave me the Internet code but it didn't work at all. We had to drag our suit case up the stairs since there was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Legs8
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. We are continuing updates along with extensive training with our staff members, and many other guests have been very pleased with our high level of customer service and quality here. Please remember that at Red Roof Inn we have our hassle free guarentee, and...

st clair shores
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We called twice for housekeeping for a clogged toilet- once at night then again in the am no one came!!! The floors in hallways were extra dirty, the staff was nice. The breakfast was decent. Overall it was just ok . Couldn't get over the filthy carpets

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris0125
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I would like you to know that we are currently waiting for the contractors to install our new carpeting throughout the hallways. Should you like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at...

Belding, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate. Room clean and would stay again. Oh yeah we have stayed here before! Close proximity to all attractions we wanted to see and easy to get to highway. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally Ann S
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that the staff members were super friendly and helpful during your stay, and that you were very satisfied with our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see...

Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When I pulled in I thought oh no. But after walking in I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was recently updated with hardwood floors and carpet in one bedroom, they were very clean as well. While staying there I noticed that they were doing a number of upgrades to the outside as well....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ofcrpaul16
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. It is very nice to hear such great feedback as yours regarding the staff as well as the hotel, as everyone here has been working very hard to improve our overall guest experience. I am very happy that you...

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice friendly staff. Approx 15 minutes away from Michigan's Adventure. Looks like in a run down area but it's actually quite nice. We went to the local Pizza Hut to eat and found the area very safe. The continental breakfast was very good and everything was clean and well stocked. We had the 2 room suite which was roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamka
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room, and that you were satisfied with our well stocked breakfast selection. Thank you again for sharing your recent experience, and we look forward to...

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The carpet is old and the windows DO NOT open. Once this hotel was built it has never had fresh air again. Request a room with the hardwood floors as they are the newest in renovation. The staff is friendly, the pool (although I did not use it) looks clean but is right next to the front desk. The do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misswatkins
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and that you were pleased with the hardwood floor in your room. I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you...

elkhart
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a nice room for the price we paid. Even though they advertise it, there are not flat screens in the rooms, at least there was not one in our room. My husband brought his PS4 but had no way to hook it up. They did however give us a free night stay the next time we are there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole h
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, but am very happy that we were able to make things right for you. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you on your next visit...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed a the red roof in a few weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised, the front desk staff were accommodating, while the carpet in the halls could stand to be replaced, the rooms were quite nice and clean for the price that was paid, a luxury hotel it isn't, but come on people it's a Red Roof Inn. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hesable2day
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other travelers. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff members where very accommodating. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Darrick Stopczynski General Manager Red...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was pleased with my room. The hotel is older but I was very comfortable in my room and the hoteliers were gracious. This is my go to hotel when I am in Muskegon. Good location for my needs. Very nice hoteliers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeeb17
i0712, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights, responded to this review

To our valued guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. The staff members at Inn 712 take great pride in providing excellent customer service for each and every one of our guests. I am happy to hear that you were very pleased with your room, and that Red Roof...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon Heights
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
3.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#8 of 12 in Muskegon
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
334 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Causeway Bay Hotels are pleased to offer you added comfort and spaciousness. Our rooms provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Whether it's business or a fun weekend away Causeway Bay can accommodate your needs. Our friendly, courteous staff will help make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Address: 150 S Seaway Dr, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444-3843 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon Heights
Price Range: £61 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Highland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmC9728CA, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend a little more money and choose a nicer hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rvmoore7, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip it entirely.”
 of 5 bubbles bonzai85, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“UGH, good luck!!”
 of 5 bubbles Dianeguest, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are HUGE. the kitchenette ones.”
 of 5 bubbles DrClaeys2, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5