We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Hortensias du Lac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Hortensias du Lac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Caylus, France
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Though rooms are small, they're comfortable, really clean and with wonderful views of the lake and the woods. The hotel is the best-placed in Hossegor, on the quiet and beautiful side of the lake with a lovely walk into town along the beach or 10 minutes or so to the sea. The service is impeccable, courteous, helpful and friendly. It...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alan H
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We spent 4 nights in this charming hotel. When arriving we were warmly welcomed by very attentive young ladies. Our room was nice and quiet. Celebrating our 45th Aniversary Pauline advised the Äccueil Amoureux; well it could not be better. The room was excellent and quiet. Nice view. Attentive staff! Helpfull in advising good places for dinner. We took a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PJ B
HortensiasHossegor, Directeur général at Les Hortensias du Lac, responded to this review

Dears guests, Thank you very much for your pleasant commentary! We can't be more happy reading it! Indeed, we are pleased to be the place choosen for celebrate your 45th birthday! It's always a pleasure for us to welcome people lovers with the special option "Accueil Amoureux". All my team and I hope to see you again for another stay...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel in a beautiful spot, owned and run by a couple who really care. Our room was large, scrupulously clean and so light and airy. The dining service works brilliantly in that hot and cold food is available all the time, served inside or out on the beautiful terrace overlooking the lake. We shall return!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Andrew H
HortensiasHossegor, Directeur général at Les Hortensias du Lac, responded to this review

Dears guests, We thank you for your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you next year for an other stay in Hossegor. Kind regards, The Direction.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We are travelling down the west coast and stopped here. The welcome was very friendly, in fact for all 4 days the staff have been friendly and amazing, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are great and the cleaning staff the best I have come across , the room is always cleaned for when you come back from breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Craig W
HortensiasHossegor, Directeur général at Les Hortensias du Lac, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. We are pleased to see, you have appreciated our situation, the services and the staff. We hope welcome you again for another stay in Hossegor. Sincerely. The direction.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I'll start by saying that if there were 3 1/2 stars I'd give that instead. We had a really warm welcome by a very friendly member of staff and were shown to our lovely room. Nice to have a free mini bar but it wouldn't hurt to put maybe one beer in there as a gesture. There was also no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbumNorwich
HortensiasHossegor, Directeur général at Les Hortensias du Lac, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for your commentary. We are happy to see that you appreciated the kindness of the staff and the free mini-bar. It is true that we do not give alcohol but it is a choice because we also receive minors. Concerning the hot drinks, we offer teas and coffees in our lounges, and the Champagne in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely calm place to stay. Staff very friendly, breakfast in the Buffet room overlooking the lake is a wonderful way to start the day. It can include champagne too, so wonderfully French! The Pool was nice and refreshing (heated outdoor), and we had a great view of the lake from our room. The downside was you could only lie on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline W
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We spent three nights at this beautiful hotel. Greeted by very friendly staff, who's English was better than our French. We had a suite, which was very nice, bed was up a flight of stairs, had a balcony with table and chair. Very clean, our only slight negative was that we requested a bath, so there was only a hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
HortensiasHossegor, Directeur général at Les Hortensias du Lac, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. We are pleased to see, you have appreciated our situation and the staff. We hope welcome you again for another stay in Hossegor and we wish you a pleasant summer. Sincerely. The direction.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We spent two nights at this wonderful hotel last week whilst playing golf in the area.I fell in love with Hossegor 20+ years ago. To me it's heaven on earth. and I simply wouldn't change a thing. From the welcome to the goodbye, it was simply perfect!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seignosse18
HortensiasHossegor, Directeur général at Les Hortensias du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your kind commentary. We're very touched and we hope welcome you for another stay. All the team and me presents you its sinceres greetings. The direction.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend who knows the area and it was perfect for us. We stayed for 3 nights and arrived on our first evening to a warm greeting and a top recommendation of a restaurant to eat at. Breakfast is a buffet served until 12 midday which suited us perfectly and we really appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Sarah L
HortensiasHossegor, Directeur général at Les Hortensias du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel and we are pleased that we have responded positively to your expectations. Your feedback is essential to the proper development of the quality of our services. We hope to see you again very soon among us.

Reviewed 23 October 2015

We stayed on top floor main building in nicely furnished 2 bdrm with 3 beds; we paid for additional cot. Bathroom is neat and fairly new with lots of space (watch the sloping roof...) and furniture and fittings give the place charm and atmosphere. Breakfast is great but was not included, and dinner is edible and fast but probably best...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John F
HortensiasHossegor, Directeur général at Les Hortensias du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your message and suggestions. We look foward welcome you again for an other stay in Hossegor ! Best regards

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hossegor
1.2 mi away
Hotel 202
Hotel 202
#1 of 17 in Hossegor
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Pavillon Bleu
Le Pavillon Bleu
#6 of 17 in Hossegor
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baya Hotel & Spa
Baya Hotel & Spa
#1 of 11 in Capbreton
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Villa Seren
Hotel & Spa Villa Seren
#3 of 17 in Hossegor
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mercedes
Hotel Mercedes
#5 of 17 in Hossegor
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de La Plage
Hotel de La Plage
#7 of 17 in Hossegor
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Les Hortensias du Lac

Address: 1578 avenue du Tour du Lac, 40150 Hossegor, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Hossegor
Price Range: £149 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Hortensias du Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Les Hortensias du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hortensias Du Lac Hotel Hossegor
Les Hortensias Du Lac Hossegor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Hortensias du Lac staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Les Hortensias du Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a terrace with lake view are best”
 of 5 bubbles 469alanh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Penthouse was beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles Seignosse18, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We went for a lake view which was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles V579OLsarahl, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We stayed 2 nights in the more expensive rooms in the hotel however it wasn't as good as the standard lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles lsaras, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The lake view is wonderful.”
  • Room from Duplex room.
 of 5 bubbles SirGordonChalk, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay