We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel-Restaurant Des Bains

Share
Traveller (14)
Dining (22)
Traveller (14)
Dining (22)
Room & Suite (6)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good42%
  • Average6%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
L'Hôtel des Bains is a traditionnal and convivial hotel in Saint Jean le Thomas close to the beach. For your comfort, the hotel have a free parking, a season heated pool, restaurant, ... Equipments : bathroom, WC, television, WI-FI. Gautier Restaurant has 2 dining rooms, one of 90 places for meetings and the other with 40 places. You will discover the traditional cuisine with the regional products and specialities of the sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Pleurtuit Airport28 mi
States Airport46 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
8
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

A friendly reception makes already a good impression. The room is nice, clean, a good bed. Just fine to stay there. The restaurant has a good menu of local specialities at a reasonable price. Can recommend it without reservations.

Thank Hermann B
Response from HotelRestoDesBains50, Responsable réception at Hotel-Restaurant Des BainsResponded 8 September 2018

Hello, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy that you like our rooms and that you have enjoyed our cuisine with local products. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hôtel Restaurant

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Great to find such a friendly place that served very tasty food with drinks at a great price. We went in the evening but will be back during the day to sample the fantastic view. Many thanks for feeding two weary travellers

Thank Surfspanner
Response from HotelRestoDesBains50, receptionniste at Hotel-Restaurant Des BainsResponded 11 November 2017

Hello, thank you very much for your nice comment. We always pay attention to serve nice food to our customers.

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were walking through Normandy.Each day our bags were taken to a new hotel. When we arrived at the hotel the man at the desk was happy to see us. Our bags had been taken upstairs. The room was very comfortable. The evening meal and...More

Thank da_holme
Response from HotelRestoDesBains50, réceptionniste at Hotel-Restaurant Des BainsResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you very much for you very nice comments about our hotel. We try to do our best to welcome our customers. have a nice day and we will be happy to see you again in our hotel. Richard

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a long weekend whilst attending my sister's wedding. Booked a double room, but when they realised we intended to have our 1 year old in bed with us, they gave us a larger room with a double and single bed,...More

Thank nicki_t_1987
Response from HotelRestoDesBains50, receptionniste at Hotel-Restaurant Des BainsResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you very much for very nice and friendly comment. It will be very nice to have you again as our guests. You are right, our pool is highly appreciated

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We had a very disappointing meal here. Grit in the lettuce, fruit flies around the 'entree' which was apple and potato vegetarian. The Apple had obviously been cooked long ago, duck which tasted like it had been pre cooked or even come prepackaged, chips (...More

1  Thank Sally M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert M
17 June 2017|
Answer
Response from HotelRestoDesBains50 | Property representative |
Bonjour , Notre établissement accepte les animaux dans le restaurant , dans la chambre vous aurez un supplément
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"get a room out the back overlooking the garden"
da_holme
2 Oct 2017
Read review
"Didnt stay, just ate in the restaurant."
306SarahW
23 Nov 2014
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hôtel hotel des bains
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieMancheSaint-Jean-le-Thomas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing