We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very bad experience with this hotel, never will again visit this place, they charged me excessively for local phone calls made through room phone, be careful they don't explain you at the time of checkin about the facilities and charges & at checkout time they charge inappropriately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdilAhmed
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the service issue you experienced which made your stay a disappointing one. I will be sure to address your feedback to the concerned team to ensure to see where we can make improvements. For further assistance in regard to your bill, you can contact our front desk who will be happy to help. We truly regret...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in for a few day. Its not the cleaniest place around. It most definitely could be a lot worse. They do have a fair amount of restaurants in the area. Would i book again? Probably not. However, the staff was extremely friendly. For that reason i would consider another visit. But I doubt I will. In my bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

Mary, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very concerned about your experience and am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. A clean, fresh suite is our top priority and I will work with my staff to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope you will give us another chance to provide...

Clinton, Md
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accommodations were quite clean and satisfactory. Overall, our stay was only one night, so I was somewhat pleased with what I got. Garbage disposal did not work - no sign on the switch, so I had dumped food in it. NO maintenance workers on the weekend!!! Wi-Fi sucks....EXTREMELY sow to non-existent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandseasowner
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you liked your well-appointed room, but we are sorry for the issue you had with our internet service. Our maintenance team has been notified to ensure the issue is corrected. Thanks...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Bed was awful, sheets where awful, lighting was bad, there weren't nightstands and lighting on both sides of the bed to read. Very bare bones. It was clean. Kitchen seemed nice, but I didn't use it, Bathroom shower had the plastic surround that's perfectly pitched to dump your shampoo, soap and razor to the floor. The women at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nparks100
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid evaluation. Although you liked the cleanliness of your room and the service from our front desk staff, we are sorry that you were not happy with our facilities. We apologize for your disappointed and the inconvenience cused. All feedback is taken seriously, and we hope you will stay with us again for a much improved...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

I use this hotel when I visit my daughter who lives in the area. I've never stayed more than one or two nights at a time. I found my room to be clean and, thanks to the kitchen, nice and roomy. Bed and pillows were comfortable. I did not use the kitchen other than the sink to wash my coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daria S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm glad that you were quite pleased with your clean, comfortable room accommodations for the affordable price you paid. It is also good to know our staff provided by adequate customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in...

Reviewed 26 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

Markham
Reviewed 17 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneralZ
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennykjr12
Reviewed 20 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frumpy L
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bebeski

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
5.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road

Address: 21555 Haggerty Rd, Novi, MI 48375-5309 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi)
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that are close to front of building - ONLY ONE/1 elevator - 3 floors”
Grandseasowner, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
nparks100, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a 2-star hotel in Novi, MI and, with some luck, you might get this gem for less $ than you would expect.”
  • Photo of the bed before we checked out
  • TV and lazyboy couch
  • Kitchen wiht my free coffee and muffin on the counter
GeneralZ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't walk, run from this hotel!”
kennykjr12, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 1st floor, a one bedroom apartment. Room 129.”
328carolynb, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5