We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I went up North for a couple days of golf with some (cheap) friends. They booked the room here. I wouldn't stay here if I was the booking guy. Stains on the bed spreads. Worn stained carpet. Paint peeling off the walls and stairs. A/C that couldn't keep the room cool. Just generally a real "downscale" place. About $100 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregfromDTW
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a short vacation and I was totally discussed, if we would of had more time I definitely would have gotten another hotel. Bed looked clean but, we found old food in chairs while looking for car keys, no room service for first 2 days, very noisy, we could hear EVERYTHING! In the room next to ours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raerae2020
Monica J, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear RaeRae, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Most hotels, including us, only deep clean the rooms monthly. Therefore, I apologize that you found crumbs in the crevice of the chair. Your comments are anonymous. Therefore, I cannot check our records and comment on why you did not get room service. The...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

We had rented a unit at Abbeys Executive Suite which turned out to be very hard to access the property as well as the place was infested with mosquitoes. When we opened our car to get out it was filled with them and also the unit was exposed to them as we entered. The owner and his manager of Americas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethel H
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in our area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was old which is fine but I had a first floor room and the person above was walking around all night and you could hear every floor creak. I only slept two hours and then ran the Charlevoix Marathon the next day which didn't go great with lack of sleep. Would never stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Monica J, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy about your stay with us. We are currently working on building renovations, inside and out. I do hope that you would consider staying with us in your future visits to the area. Sincerely Monica J

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here for two nights with two rooms to hunt mushrooms locally. We will never stay here again and we checked out early. Three times- the housekeeper never touched our rooms: no beds made, no (overflowing) garbage emptied, no towels (left on the floor as instructed) replaced, no toiletries replaced, not vacuumed, etc. When management was asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bballann
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We opted for America's Best Value Inn based on previous Trip Advisor reviews we had read. Suffice to say that the reviews are pretty spot on. The inn is a little dated, but very clean and spacious especially for the great price. Staff is friendly, beds fairly comfortable. Worth the trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina N
Monica F, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we are also working hard on improving the property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here to go snowboardering at boyne. It was about a 15 minute drive to highland. The staff was super friendly. The price is good for what it is they are in the middle of renovations. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spellboundmama
Reviewed 6 February 2016

- Clean enough - Busted up due to construction - Hot tub out of order - Refrigerator in the rooms we were in - Friendly staff - Utterly useless breakfast - Looks sketchy from the outside - Very dated - Cheap price trumped most of the downside

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd N
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Newly renovated, and a nice clean place to stay. I have been here twice, and love the staff and the location...I will be back. The staff always goes out of their way to help. My room had a safe, refridgerator, coffee maker, and was tastefully done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth C
Detroit
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The reviews are correct. The staff is very nice and try accommodate you. They were in the process of putting on a new roof on one of the buildings so we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room ( a bath tub with jets which we did not use). The shower was hot and had good pressure. The room looked ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlGS455

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.3 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Petoskey
Days Inn Petoskey
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in Petoskey. Less than 2 miles from Odawa Casino. 81 rooms. Free continental breakfast, wireless internet, local calls. All rooms equipped with coffee makers, iron & board, and hairdryers. Microfridge available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1300 Spring St, Petoskey, MI 49770-8786
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: £59 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Best Western Petoskey
Petoskey Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you use the pool you must walk out side unless you have a room near..burr can be cold”
530sg, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try the hot tub rooms”
Y7485WQkevinc, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are remodeled. Talk to manager. He's very helpful.”
buyandsell, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side have a slight bay view”
GregfromDTW, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Doubt if there is a good room after reading other reviews.”
karenkaa, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$139
PricelineUS$100
Hotels.comUS$139
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates