We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at St. John's

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at St. John\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When daughter decided to wed a man whose family lived in Ann Arbor and Lansing, we decided the only choice was to go some where between. We had heard good things about the Inn at St Johns so wanted to spend the night before and night of there so we could really enjoy the event. The process from beginning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear Michael W., Thank you so much for this thorough, well-written and kind review of the recent wedding of your daughter at The Inn at St. John's. I cannot tell you how honored we were to host this important event and how pleased we all are that it exceeded your expectations. Frankly, this review could have been written by me!...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a very nice professional event with customers in this awesome place Rooms are also the best i ever seen in Detroit area. Golf gives a great final and global service. Thanks to the overall team for their welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear David L., How nice of you to take the time to write this wonderful review of your recent visit to The Inn at St. John's. We are so honored that you chose to conduct business here and pleased that you felt welcome. I promise to share your kind comments with our team and hope to see you again soon!...

Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with the size and amenities of the room... large, 2 queen beds, clean, high end bath products... Nice view of the gardens from the room. The conference venue was as nice as could be.. Friends who ate at the lobby restaurant were pleased with the food. A slight attitude problem at the front desk when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosetwig
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear Rosetwig, Thank you so much for the four-star review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. We are grateful for the lovely comments and pleased that your stay (mostly) exceeded your expectations. I promise to review your thoughts on the good and "needs improvement" areas concerning the front desk staff with that team. I apologize for...

Toledo Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is not your standard hotel - not sure but I think it is owned by the dioscese of Detroit. It is a large conference center that does not have the feel of the cookie cutter hotel. Quality of the rooms is great - solid mattress; very clean room; well made; kept up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerONE2468
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear TravelerONE2468, Thank you for your four-star review of your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. It was very kind of you to write such nice comments. We pride ourselves on not being a "cookie cutter hotel". The property has a unique history - having been a seminary from 1949 - 1988 - and everything we do is...

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were here for a luncheon and the venue and grounds are beautiful. It was a buffet lunch and we were one of the first tables served and the food was cold. Also, the beef tips were very over-cooked. The temperature of the food may have been due to our program going over but I'm not sure that was it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MimiandPapa2862
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear MimiandPapa2862, Thank you so much for your review of your recent experience at The Inn at St. John's. While disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations I am grateful for your comments. We are always looking to improve our services and value all feedback from our guests. I can assure you that your comments will be shared with...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I was here for a wedding and reception this time. Absolutely the most classy, tasteful, beautiful wedding I have attended. The flowers and decorations fit in perfectly with the already impressive hotel and grounds. The food was delicious, served promptly, and at the perfect temperature! Not easy with a large group. Service was outstanding as always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CF2144
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear CF2144, Thank you, thank you, thank you for that lovely review of your recent visit to The Inn at St. John's. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the wedding and reception and grateful for your kind comments. What you stated in that review was everything we attempt to be...."classy, tasteful and beautiful". We want the food to be...

Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 days here attending my company conference. Very nice hotel set in pleasant golf course grounds. Plenty of space to move around. We had 150 delegates. The conference room and annexes were great. The bedrooms were roomy with very comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKB229
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear JKB229, Thank you so much for posting your comments concerning your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. I was pleased to read that you would recommend holding company conferences at the hotel and conference center. Situated on 260 beautiful acres, our property also offers 48,000 square feet of meeting and event space....so there is "plenty of space...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I already spent the 2nd time at Inn at St. John's for business reasons and I really like the hotel. It is a huge areal including a chapel and several conference rooms. The cost/benefit is excellent. The design of the rooms may be a bit old fashioned but they are clean and spacious. Some rooms are not so quite as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel A
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear Isabel A., Thank you so much for this thoughtful review of your second stay at The Inn at St. John's. We are always grateful when guests take the time to share their experiences with others on TripAdvisor. The majority of the facility was originally opened in 1949 as a seminary. It reopened as a conference center (with a wonderful...

Chieri, Italy
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I have been last week at this hotel. I was impressed by the construction, nice set-up also for conferences and meeting room (even a church inside!) Breakfast is very good quite and variety. All fresh and served with nice touch. I recommend also for people doing golf (not my case).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filippo Z
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear Filippo Z., It was so nice of you to take the time to write a review of your recent visit to The Inn at St. John's. It really is a special place and we are so pleased that you agree. We hope to see you again in the near future! Best wishes, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager

Discovery Bay
Reviewed 30 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while attending a one day conference at the hotel. The meeting was very nicely done, the food was excellent. The hotel, grounds and conference center is beautiful and worth the trip. The room was attractive and immaculate. My only issue during the whole experience was the discomfort of the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John's, responded to this review

Dear Chris M., Thank you for posting your thoughts concerning your recent stay at The Inn at St. John's. I loved reading about the excellent food, beautiful grounds and conference center and attractive and immaculate rooms. It's always nice when someone posts such things. We are very proud of the entire facility and strive to make everything as perfect as...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
290 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
21.7 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#2 of 33 in Detroit
996 reviews
17.8 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#18 of 34 in Ann Arbor
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at St. John's Plymouth, MI has been etched in Southeast Michigan history and tradition for more than half a century. Located in the upscale Metro Detroit suburb of Plymouth, MI. This breathtaking landmark is the premier location for luxury hotel accommodations, gourmet restaurant dining, corporate meetings & events, weddings, receptions, executive meetings, charity galas, special events and golf outings. The Inn at St. John's is Metro Detroit's fourth largest hotel with conference center and golf course in terms of total meeting space. The Inn at St. John's Plymouth, MI location is within 30 miles of Ann Arbor, Novi, Livonia, Detroit, Royal Oak, West Bloomfield, and Farmington Hills. Luxury, service and comfort are our timeless tradition. AAA Four Diamond Detroit, MI area luxury full service hotel Classic Romanesque architecture, marble floors, handcrafted woodwork and majestic stonework -118 tastefully appointed and elegant guest rooms -Breathtaking gardens and grounds -Challenging 27-hole golf course -Beautiful ballrooms and conference rooms -5ive Restaurant - chic ambiance, imaginative menu, local brews, award---winning wine list and al fresco dining in season 20 minutes north of Detroit Metropolitan Airport, 30 minutes from downtown Detroit, and 15 minutes from Ann Arbor, Livonia and Novi The Inn at St. John's Plymouth, MI invites you to enjoy a truly unique and intimate luxury hotel experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at St. John's

Address: 44045 Five Mile Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170-2555
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Price Range: £137 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at St. John's 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at St. John's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At St. John`s Hotel Plymouth
Hotel At St Johns
At St Johns Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn at St. John's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A suite might be a good choice for entertaining out of town company with its sitting room.”
 of 5 bubbles V6109VRmichaelw, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive suites have large sitting areas and additional big screen TV. Cost upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Rickm821, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be fine”
 of 5 bubbles cjmdett, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 3d floor courtyard views, but outside rooms have a good view. Try for upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles EnergyCounselor, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask to face the south for sunshine!!”
 of 5 bubbles JasonG290, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay