We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Booking.comUS$53*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$53*
Great Deal
US$56*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
 Click to rate
London, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's right next to the DTW Airport on Middlebelt Rd. and it was the least expensive motel I could get a day ahead of an early morning flight. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, but the hallway had a distinct smell of barf and there was a large school group staying that night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
Arlington, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This property was exactly as advertised. All amenities were available, micro-fridge, soaps, breakfast, etc. Breakfast was exactly as expected and restocked as needed. For those reading, please know that 5 dots does not mean this is a 5-star hotel. This is a 1-2 star hotel for the purpose of those needing a place to sleep. It worked fine for us;...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vtmathteacher
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Knights-Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the KNIGHTS INN METRO AIRPORT, I would like to take the time out, as you have, to thank you for these wonderful comments about your stay at our hotel! Thank you also for your business.  We hope to see you again sometime in the near future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped for one night, since we had an overnight layover. We weren't looking to spend much! I really appreciated how quick the shuttle got to the airport from the hotel. The women at the front desk was always eager to help and answered the phone quick. Overall great service, clean, comfy sleep number bed which you can adjust to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
Cheboygan, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did there park and stay good deal for the price, left the vehicle there for 8 nights and stay prior to our flight. For $75.00 can't beat it. The free breakfast was quite simple but I wasn't expecting any great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff helpful, room clean and comfortable. Breakfast satisfactory. Almost in airport, transfer to hotel reasonable. Adjacent car park satisfactory. The price excellent for the stay. We stayed coming and going out of Detroit airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

After reading several reviews I was hesitant to stay with my family. We utilized the park/sleep/fly option and for the price thought we would try it. Jennifer the manager was super accommodating making sure we received the deal offered on the internet, and the night staff was very kind. The room was fairly clean(I'm a bit over the top so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amomof2
Knights-Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the pleasant review I was happy to assist you in your travels and would love to welcome you back for a future stay! Thank you again for the kind words and taking time to leave us this review!

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Room had a lamp that did not work. At breakfast, there was no milk, coffee, and the orange juice was mostly water. These things were pointed out to staff. After 10 minutes they did bring more milk. They said that more coffee was brewing however in my time in the breakfast room it never came. The girl there said she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Knights-Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of your issues with the breakfast area I assure you this will not happen on your return. I woiuld like to apologize for the inconveniences due to this lack of products in the breakfast area please accept our apologies and we look forward to seeing you in May.

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were relatively clean. The sleep number beds are terrible. They don't leave the adjusting remote in the room. If the bed is too hard or soft you have to call the front desk. In our case we didn't even know the bed was a sleep number. We checked in late and had an early flight (6am). So we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl M
Knights-Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Lansing, MI
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The beds were terrible, we had to switch rooms, never had such a hard bed before. We used the stay/park/fly option. When we returned from our trip, their phone line was hooked up to their fax machine and we could not reach them. The shuttle from the Four Points Sheraton took us to our car where I confronted the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSUSpartan94
Knights-Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The reception was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. It did take quite a while to get warm water in the shower, and one of our party let the water run so long that the other two of us thought the person was showering. Turns out she was waiting for warm water that never came. This is the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Knights-Manager, Manager at Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Knights Inn, We are happy to see that your recent stay at our property was to your satisfaction.... Providing great service and great accommodations is what we do best. Thank you

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Address: 9863 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2533 (Formerly Super Airport Motel)
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: £35 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can hear jets taking off, but didn't let it bother me.”
E9620DRbills, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
MSUSpartan94, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The side away from Wendy's might be a touch quieter.”
vtmathteacher, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor probably the most quiet. I suggest taking ear plugs with you.”
Gail945, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you pay.”
F712DBjamesl, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
TripAdvisorUS$53
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates