We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Romulus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Carsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here recently before our trip. Found the room to be clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, food is close by, close to airport and quiet. Shuttle was at the airport upon our arrival and took us back to the hotel and that is where the only issue was. The valet service had brought our vehicle back but didn't say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tim g
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for staying with us! Thank you also for giving us another chance! We are sorry about the lack of information we provided you on the parking and shuttle, and we promise to do better the next time you are here. As a token of our apology, please accept a 15% discount on your next park and fly...

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay when overnighting for airport flights or delays. We arrived quite late after a very long day of travel. The shuttle to the hotel was prompt and the vehicle was very clean. The driver was fun and friendly--and didn't seem to mind our heavy luggage! The reception desk clerk was an efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puremichiganstaters
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

Dear Satisfied Customer, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and are extremely happy that you wrote to us. We do strive daily to exceed our guest's expectations, so THANK YOU for noticing that! Please come back and see us again! Thank you again, Management Quality Inn DTW

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff was wonderful, The rooms where clean, the breakfast bar was good, eggs, juice, hot coffee, parties and cereal. Best part;the beds are very comfortable, Perfect choice for easy airport access or a Detroit stay.. We will stay here again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogs4fun
gmmi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the positive feedback that we love to hear! We truly hope to see you again the next time you are in town! With appreciation: Management Quality Inn DTW

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We will not be staying at this hotel again. I will start by saying the hotel staff is very nice and friendly. That is the one good thing we found. First of all, we called to get blankets and pillows for our pull-out couch in the room we booked and paid for four people. (None were in the closet) When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSherwin
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

With deepest apologies: We are so upset that you were not happy with your stay. As a business that prides ourself in putting smiles on our guests faces, we would like to make this up to you. Please provide us with the necessary information so that we can have a chance to accomodate you and reimburse you in the manner...

St. Thomas
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The shuttle service for this hotel is extremely disorganized. We waited over a half hour to get on the shuttle on our departure and then had to call 3 times to get picked up from the airport, the whole time we were standing out waiting in the freezing cold. The rooms are a bit dirty and there were hairs throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stvmicSt_Thomas
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

Hello, and very deep apologies: We were so disappointed to read about your last experience with us. We strive to satisfy our guests always, and when we fail, it does disappoint. Thanks to you, though, we now know what we need to work on and how we can better our property and services. Please allow us to make this up...

Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were very concerned about picking a nice, clean, safe property to stay before and after our flights. We were also looking for a great option for parking our car. This hotel was very clean, comfortable and had the BEST staff ever! The option to park your car with their valet service was by far the most reasonable ever, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe M
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

Dear Joe: Wow!! What can we say?? We are absolutely HONORED that you so much enjoyed your stay. We are also so happy that our Park and Fly package worked out for you. We truly hope to see you in the future as we promise to continue to strive and be the best in the area! Management Quality Inn and...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was charged twice for my stay. I've called several times and only once have I contacted a manager. Two weeks ago she said I'd be refunded within 72 hours. Yet, my account is still in the negative and has incurred fees because of the negative status!! How will you fix this Quality Inn??

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BunnyVicious
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

Hello! We do apologize for your inconveniene and will definitely refund your money if you provide us with more information about your stay. Thank You for your feedback, we are awaiting your response so that we can take care of this matter as soon as possible.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a change in air travel plans requiring we stay overnight near the Detroit area. We wanted to spend as little as possible and wanted a hotel with a free shuttle to and from the airport. While this hotel was cheap and had a free shuttle, I would never stay here again. We had to call 3 times to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristen654
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: On behalf of Quality Inn and Suites DTW, please accept our apology for your unpleasant stay at our establishment. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, we have enclosed an invitation...

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel participates in Park-Sleep-Fly at the Detroit Metro airport. The price seems very reasonable considering the eight days of parking. The front desk was busy(bad weather, cancelled flights) but was prompt friendly and explained the morning process completely. Leave the keys at the desk with the pre-printed auto info, the shuttles run at 30 min intervals. Promptly too! The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kristin S
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: On behalf of our staff at the Quality Inn and Suites DTW, we hope your stay was memorable and met your expectations. We would like you to know how much we appreciated your recognition of our fine hotel and for the many kind words you expressed on your review. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully,...

Bowling Green
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is close to the Detroit Metropolitan Airport and does participate in the park-for-free program (and is reasonably priced at $88.39), but the room was not clean. It did not appear the carpet had been vacuumed and my wife found hair on her sheets. (The sheets did not appear to have been laundered.) I'd rather pay a little more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russ F
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for sparing your time in bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will accept this apology of 50% off your next stay with us to experience a better service. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be valuable. We continue to be...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Romulus staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Windsor, Canada
over a year ago
Mount Morris, Michigan, United States

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Romulus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
  • Bugs in bed
  • Filthy carpet
  • Don't sit here!
  • Door lock jimmied
  • Drapes...What the heck?
HIT_THE_ROAD_AGAIN!, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are more insulated from passing airplanes”
861philipb, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor - Maybe the rooms on the 1st floor are quieter from the planes flying overhead.”
MALLEK2012, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try the first floor.”
ROMINTWO, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5