We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace

Booking.comUS$73*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2015

For a cookie cutter hotel, this one perfectly fit the mould. Almost everything was as expected and experienced in many of its sister properties. The only problems were there was no convenient outlet for plugging in the in-room coffee maker, and only one elevator which was shared with the housekeeping staff, leading to fairly long delays. The included breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kairho1
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Kairho1, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront

South Rockwood, Michigan
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Our room was right on Lake Huron and we could see Mackinaw Island from our room. We could see the Saturday night fireworks too. Our balcony was really relaxing with the tide and the birds. It was an amazing hotel for the price with great views!! We were very happy with our stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie S, Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and consider it a good value. We love the view as well, and most of our rooms do have a beach view. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St....

Milford, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Front desk staff were fun, interactive and a pleasure to deal with. The room and accommodations were just fine. We were upgraded to a better room than expected upon check-in. Breakfast was good and the room rate was good. Gorgeous view from two angles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoyetteK9
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear BoyetteK9, Thanks so much for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed the view and your entire stay. Please let us know next time you are up north, we look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront

Philly, PA
Reviewed 18 August 2015

On the plus side the bed was super comfy and I slept well. When we checked in there was an issue with the room. A maintenance person arrived promptly and fixed the issue quickly. This employee was very professional. Breakfast was OK. Cleanliness was OK On the negative side the front desk staff are not very friendly and don't interact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minkewhale
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear minkewhale, Thank you for your review. Your feedback will be shared among the staff. We are glad you enjoyed most parts of your stay, and thank you for bringing the issues you experienced to our attention as this enables us to look into and address them. We hope to host you again next time you are in the area....

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Definitely the worst hotel I've ever stayed at... So me and 3 friends wanted to stay here to travel to Macinac Island and the places around Saint Ignace. Our rate was 230 a night because what we were told was we were getting a "2 Queens Exlg Corner Lakefront Nsmoking." Upon checking in the staff wasn't very friendly we waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theforce320
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Dear theforce320, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We regret that you were disappointed in the room type you booked. You may contact us should you wish to discuss the issue further. We hope you give us another chance next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront

Reviewed 15 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cntrygrlmich80
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

wauwatosa
Reviewed 10 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluelouWauwatosa
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri C
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

Farmington, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FarmingtonWanderer
MackinawAJ, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace, responded to this review

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.3 mi away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#12 of 30 in Saint Ignace
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor, away from elevator”
LoveToVacation525, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view rooms with a balcony are certainly a nice option.”
Sara013, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your own bathmat or be prepared to slip in the shower.”
Spartan59, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“away from kids, walls are rather thin for noise”
772allenb, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is set into a hill. Lobby is on 2nd floor, which is level with the parking lot.”
FamilyMan989, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$73
Orbitz.comUS$78
Expedia.comUS$77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates