We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Harbor Inn

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
50
55
35
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
55
35
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor view roomsmall balconymy husband and iwithin walking distancesouth beachenjoyed our staybed was comfortablebeautiful roommemorial day weekendperfect locationmaritime museumidlernoisedowntownfireplacewhirlpool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in the past and recently. It’s a great location within walking distance to everything in South Haven. Rooms are fine, no parking lot accept city lots and a bit noisy from traffic if you stay on the street side....More

Thank CindyLuWho
Reviewed 4 days ago

We spent one night here at the end of May. Our spacious room was very clean and well decorated (Room 21) and had a comfortable bed. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the harbor. The hotel is in walking distance of bars, restaurants, the...More

Thank Gayle P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing to write home about. No place to park. No ice unless you want to walk down the stairs and go to the next building. They advertise a small balcony, but let me emphasize small. There is almost enough room for two people to stand...More

Thank vanriperlarry89
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Beautiful room with view of the harbor and museum. Super comfy bed and pillows. Awesome hot tub. So looking forward to going back again. Looked are other larger rooms with fireplaces and they look awesome.

1  Thank Rocki1005
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We traveled to South Haven for our 40th wedding anniversary trip. We thought we would do something a little more upscale than our usual Holiday Inn. Boy were we wrong. This place was not upscale at all. It's completely dated. The roof was leaking at...More

1  Thank Margo S
Response from Leah S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Harbor InnResponded 5 December 2017

It is disappointing when an anniversary trip falls on a weekend of wicked weather. We did spring a leak, unfortunately at the top of the stairs, when we had a drenching 4 inches of rain in a day and then more rain and wind the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in South Haven
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bigbl0ck69
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Larry G | Reviewed this property |
Always call in confirm availability, things are always changing.
0
Votes
Megan S
3 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Leah S | Property representative |
Each of our Downtown Value Rooms are a bit different, however they all have a microwave, fridge and a coffee maker. They are smaller than our Downtown View rooms and do not have a sofa sleeper. It is difficult to answer... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 21 was perfect."
Read review
"Not sure how loud the shared balcony would be."
Read review
"try and pick the room once you are there, early bird gets the worm."
Read review
"Harbor View versus city view is a better choice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing