We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Imperial, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2016

One of the best hotels I've stayed at in a very long time. The hotel looks and feels clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional from check in through check out. The breakfast is second to none. The entire cook/wait/service staff went out of their way each morning to assure total satisfaction.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

Robert H, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Your detailed review is outstanding and we are thankful to see the level of service you received from each department, that's what we strive for. I am happy to hear you found the service from check in to check out to your liking. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 16 March 2016

I stayed at a Garden Inn in Ohio near Wright-Patterson AFB and the room was "worn" and dirty. Same thing with this Garden Inn. It was OK, but just worn out. Wallpaper peeling, shoe and cart marks on the doors, stains in the elevator. The entire place needed to be cleaned

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandern718
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

alexandern718, Thank you for your feedback. We are in process of completing our renovation this year. We hope you received the best level of service, since that's what we strive for most importantly. At your service, Devin Thomas Guest Service Manager

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Last minute reservation. All went well. Note, one must pay for breakfast here vs. nearby Embassy Suites who's rooms were the same price but free meals. We chose this site due to joining relatives who had already booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tedder589
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

Tedder589, Thank you for your 4 star review. We are grateful you had a good visit with us, even though it was a last minute reservation. We thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon. You Can Count On Us, Guranteed. At your service, Devin Thomas Guest Service Manager

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This is the friendliest staff of any Hilton hotel I have stayed. Just so you know I have stayed in many cities around the country and Europe. Everyone greeted me with a hello and a smile. It was awesome. My only complaint was, I was waiting for a credit card to be delivered to the hotel and was not notified...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

Jeff V, Thank you for your awesome review and for choosing us. Your feedback is important and it means a lot for you to comment on our staff they way you did, granted you've been in many hotels around the country. We do apologize for the discrepancy with the credit card situation, I'm glad that you did receive it safely...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Near a lot of places to eat. Mr. Joe's is close by and good. Nice gym. Nice pool. Clean for the most part. Seems to be mostly business people coming and going. I can't really say that there is much "life" around this area as it is mostly business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmal77
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

bmal77, Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate your business and for taking the opportunity to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for choosing us. You Can Count On Us, Guaranteed! At Your Service, Devin Thomas Guest Service Manager

Indianapolis
Reviewed 21 February 2016

A mature hotel with updates for the modern business traveler. Clean rooms, excellent staff, great breakfast and fast access to interstate 10. The lunch and dinner menu is priced very competitive to outside restaurants. Food quality is good. I'm a fan of the Hilton brand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshall W
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

Marshall W, Thank you for your splendid review and for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed everything from the food to the service of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. You Can Count On Us, Guaranteed! At your service, Devin Thomas Guest Service Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

I may say that I'm really surprised about the good reviews that this hotel have. The cost/quality rapport is a disaster. The air conditioning is to noise and wake me up in the night. If I turned of is to cold. On human resource is very good. The personal was very kind and helpful. I will definitely look for other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rares T
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

Rares T, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure...

Natchez, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I stayed here for a business meeting that lasted the month of January. The staff made such a long stay enjoyable. They always greeted our group when we came in after class by name. They had beverages and snacks waiting for us and a nice cozy fire in the fireplace.. Devin Thomas LaQuetha, Geo and Tiffany Parker at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

Deborah B, Thank you for your genuine and very thoughtful review. We appreciate you for choosing us and we are proud to have made each experience memorable. We hope to see you and the rest of the gang very soon. You are extended family and on your return we will have a nice family reunion! At your service, Devin Thomas...

Stockholm
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in this nice hotel. A good restaurant and I tried their hamburger, which was tasty and served with a great portion of fries. Business hotel with medium + room quality. Not that much to do in close neighbourhoods. I will still visit them again and the service was friendly both in the reception and at restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

Michael L, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the food in the restaurant. We hope to see you soon and wow your experience so it is beyond your past stay. At your service, Devin Thomas Guest Service Manager

Southfield, United States
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous. They went above and beyond to accommodate our large group. Breakfast could be a little under staffed but food was delicious. Rooms were very clean but some rooms had thin walls.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
Devin D, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield, responded to this review

Teresa A, Thank you for your awesome review. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing us. Your feedback is important to us as far as how we are as a staff from your point of view and as a tool to see where we could tweak things. Come back and see us and remember you can count on us, guaranteed!...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
1.3 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the NEW Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Southfield hotel in Southfield, Michigan our guests will find everything they need, including deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere. The Hilton Garden Inn is located 12 miles from Downtown Detroit and 20.5 miles from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). We are only minutes away from major businesses such as; Blue Cross Blue Shield, Accenture Corporation, BASF, Charter One Bank, IBM, Lear Corporation, Daimler Chrysler, Denso North America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield

Address: 26000 American Drive, Southfield, MI 48034
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: £76 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Southfield
Hilton Garden Inn Southfield
Hilton Southfield
Southfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Southfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Traverse City, MI
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask them to put you up away from the freeway”
jogijogi99, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
gwmeyer31, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no problems with noise at all”
530sg, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See if they have updated rooms, and go with them.”
dolphj, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something facing the front of the hotel. The rear backs up to a highway.”
Q8351YUpaulh, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5