We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
RI
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Maybe the worst motel ever. The outside looks like they're tearing it down. From the inside it looks like they should. Management is very nice but this place should not be open. It has some type of indoor water park that draws people and further detracts from the place. Not clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CobblerRi
Saginaw
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel December 8th for a corporate meeting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, and the meeting space was very nice. Breakfast provided a wide variety and was very good too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmasag
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you rmasag for the wonderful 5 star review of the Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights. Thank you for mentioning our great breakfast too, now featuring "Jasmin's Southern Charms".

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a business trip multiple times and the staff is awesome! The check in process was quick and efficient and the housekeepers are very helpful with anything I need! Will be staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystawiess
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback Krysta. We look forward to serving you during your next stay!

Springfield, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has done a complete 180 over the years, I am assuming because of the new ownership. For the price, it was clean, and met my business needs. Staff was outstanding, especially in the bar, and I would 100% stay here again when I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough Chris for the glowing review. We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to your return trip to Sterling Heights. We will waiting to serve you again.

Bellevue, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel for my business trip in December. Staff makes you feel you are at home. Breakfast was delicious! Easy check in and check out process. Will stay here again when in town for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcdarkey
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear dcdarkey, We are very excited to know you had a successful trip and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the 5 star review.

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on the third floor in December, the room was very spacious, the beds were comfortable, food was great and lobby was decorated beautifully for the Holidays! I was visiting for business, I would definitely make a trip back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romantn51
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you romantn51 for the great review. It was our pleasure to serve you, we hope you enjoyed your holidays, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for business and the food was great. The banquet staff did a great job keeping the buffet full and the hall clean. We had multiple breakout sessions and the staff was excellent at juggling our large conference. Laina at the front desk was fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyWeingartz
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, We appreciate the feedback and are happy to learn you business trip was a success. Laina is a great manager who executes the type of service our customers expect. She will be so happy to know she made an impression during your stay.

Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms's on the 4th floor, were excellent, clean and spacious. Loved the access to the concierge lounge. Was here on corporate business. Food was outstanding in the Loon for Dinner Time. Will definately be back during my next corporate visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenaldridge91
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Steven, We are grateful for the 5 star review. A number of our corporate guests do enjoy stepping out of their room and grabbing a snack and taking a break in our concierge lounge. I'm guessing you enjoyed dinner in the Loon River Cafe on a night we featured a prime rib special! We look forward to seeing you...

Farmington Hills
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the absolute worst hotel experience ever . I booked a room so that my son could celebrate his 8th birthday . The water park area was extremely cold and I was advised by staff that the heater was broken. The pool staff had on wind breakers because the temperature was unbearable. All of the children were crammed in...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheronh2017
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Cheronh2017, We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and that you did not enjoy your stay.

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool area is very cold!!! they have the water temp was 70 but it felt like 50 the temp in the area was warm when you first walk in but once you get wet and the area will be freezing. very disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boswell518
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Valued guest boswell518, We are sorry to hear you were not happy about the water park temperatures. There were over 100 people enjoying the water park on New Years Eve as well and we received a lot of positive feedback that evening. We trust you enjoyed the other areas of your stay, a clean and comfortable room, and a great...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
5.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
89 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-4662 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: £73 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th and 5th floor rooms during midweek are quiet and renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenaldridge91, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were not staying here”
 of 5 bubbles al-diana, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“close to pool ground level if u are there for the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 774julie, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, try to find a room near the lobby as you may have a stronger Wifi signal.”
 of 5 bubbles AlH708, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if doing the water park, get a room by there. if you are not then get a room well away from it since it does get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahF203, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay