We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Too long of a hike to get to your room. Bathrooms not updated and mold surrounding the tub. I would not recommend this hotel for a single women traveling, the locks on the doors are not sufficient. Poor parking lot lighting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trvlwzrd84
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a luncheon on Saturday for my husband. I just want to thank you . Everything was beautiful, the staff was so helpful . We needed more seating and they were so fast on getting it together. The food was excellent. I would recommend your place to everyone. Thank you again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Sandra, We are sorry for your loss. We are happy to know that we could assist with making the day a little better for you. Thank you so much for the feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a luncheon on Saturday for my brother-in -law who passed away in one of your banquet rooms I just want to tell you how nice everything was. The staff was so helpful and very kind. The food was amazing, every time the pans of food would start to get low they had a new one to replace it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Robin, We are very sorry to hear about your loss. We do appreciate the feedback. It means a lot that we were able to ease your sorrow by having a successful Memorial Luncheon.

Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Too much hike to get to the room from the lobby. Poor or none room cleaning, especially in bath and tub. Closets too simple and small. Door lock faults leaving the door unlocked, the guest does not notice. When other guests make too much noise even when their doors opened making it louder the hotel does nothing to stop or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildTiger171
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Hello WildTiger171, We do appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with some parts of your stay. It is part of our culture at the Wyndham Garden to ensure our guests are 100% satisfied.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there yesterday for a family luncheon and we were highly impressed by the staff, the room and the food. The staff was on top of all our needs, more guests than expected showed and they were very friendly while setting up more tables. The food was excellent, not one person had a complaint about anything. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel P
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you Angel for the wonderful feedback. We are sorry to hear about your loss.

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had my brother in laws memorial here today, it was beyond amazing, from start to finish it was excellent. The food was delicious, the service, spot on and the room beautiful. My husband actually claimed it was some of the best banquet food he's ever had. The staff at Wyndham made a sad day a lot better. A special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicasomes1963
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and we are very happy to know that you're event went so well.

Onsted, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6974TNlisah
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8407DWjoshc
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the nicest looking hotel and location is ok. Water park was the biggest perk and reason we stayed here.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418775km
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. We do have some construction on the exterior of the building being done in order to improve the look of the hotel. It will look so much nicer when complete. The water park is great and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed it...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The house keeping service was terrible. 3 nights and the room was cleaned once only because we complained. We were not the only ones! When they finally came after several calls the garbage was overflowing. The cleaning job was terrible. Didnt even restock coffee maker supplies. Security staff was terrible. Never again will i stay there when our team has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan V
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Hello Bryan, We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We are looking into the matter now. This is not our policy as we do clean each room each day. We do appreciate the feedback, I am curious to know what happened with our security staff. Feel free to contact me at the hotel if you like to discuss. Thank you.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
289 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
5.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Avenue, Sterling Heights, MI 48312 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: £73 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th and 5th floor rooms during midweek are quiet and renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenaldridge91, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were not staying here”
 of 5 bubbles al-diana, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“close to pool ground level if u are there for the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 774julie, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, try to find a room near the lobby as you may have a stronger Wifi signal.”
 of 5 bubbles AlH708, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if doing the water park, get a room by there. if you are not then get a room well away from it since it does get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahF203, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5