We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We originally did not have a great experience but upon checkout, the manager made it right and we stayed free. We are not complainers and realize that mistakes happen. We always have great experiences with Hampton Inns and will continue to stay with them. Our bed was comfy and we had a good nights rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missstaceyh
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the comments and do apologize about your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Rooms are old, refridgerator didn't work. Repeated attempts with staff to get corrected over 3 days no help. Finally corrected on last nights stay. Breakfast was typically late and quality degraded more each day from mon-thurs Would not recommend a stay here. Rooms backed up to highway with extreme noise from trucks.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendell P
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. I do apologize about the problem with the amenities in the room. We will make sure that doesn't happen next time and hope to see you back soon!

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed here for a three-day cousins' reunion. The hotel staff was exceptional in seeing that we were helped in every way possible. Not just one, but each of them! The breakfast was delicious and the setting conducive to conversation. The location is convenient to both the dunes and St. Joe as well as shopping. Our room was on the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the new look breakfast. We hope to see you again while its still warm!

Monroe, Oman
Reviewed 17 June 2015

For the price of the rooms they don't have a hot tub nor a conference room. The highway was very loud and noticeable while trying to sleep. The hotel is very nice and clean though. The pool area has no ventilation and very hot. Overall I wasn't impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We do apologize about the temperature in the pool area. We try to keep it at a higher level with the cooler water. We will look into adjusting that and hopefully you will try the hotel again in the future!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Our youth baseball team had a tournament in town and we chose this Hampton Inn for our long weekend. We were very pleased at the responsiveness regarding a group rate and block of rooms. The location is awesome if you are interested in close proximity to Lake Michigan. The pool area is a good size and there is a rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tayl0rFamily
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We were glad the baseball team could stay with us and even though it rained we hope they were able to get in a few games. We will take the info you provided and work to make the next stay even better!

Bowling Green, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Ceilings were falling apart. Rooms are so small, jam packed with dressers, desk and armoire. I would not recommend staying here. In terms of value it's worth about a $55 a night stay not a $177 price tag that we paid. The service was OK. Nothing exceptional. We skipped breakfast so cannot comment on the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do apologize about the problems you had while staying at the hotel. We always work to try and make everyone's stay a good one. We will definitely look into this and hope to see you again down the road.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

When I go to a Hampton Inn I expect a business center, mini-mart to purchase snacks, a comfortable lobby, a well appointed and nicely organized room with some elbow room, and a quiet ambiance for sleep. This hotel failed miserably on all counts.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback about the hotel. We do apologize about the problems you did have with the hotel. We are always looking to improve the hotel and will take your recommendations into consideration.

Reviewed 8 June 2015

While driving the Lake Michigan Circle tour with my wife, who has mobility issues, we always look for a Hampton Inn. We can always depend on them to meet our needs, and for a very restful night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas G
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. it is a great time of year to travel around Michigan with this great weather. We hope to see you again on your next Michigan adventure.

Laurel, MD, USA, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I arrived at 3 AM after having driven from the Chicago O'Hare airport from a midnight arrival from Seattle. I phoned from Chicago to make sure that the room was still available. It was, and we completed the transaction so that my room was there and ready for my arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G Thomas E
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I know how long a drive that is from O'Hare especially right after a long flight. We were glad you made it here safe and will always have a room for you at the Hampton Inn!

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Lovely room with a comfortable bed. We especially liked the climate controlled room - no small window unit blowing on & off! Our stop was a short one, but we would return any time our travels sent us near this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Jack W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are constantly upgrading and looking at ways to make everyone's stay a great one. We are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you back soon!

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
5.9 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Address: 5050 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-1014
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Price Range: £76 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Monterrey, Mexico

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a parking lot side room - the side along the freeway gets very noisy with the trucks going by on the hwy.”
samuska7, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel Owners need to wash and bleach bed pillows too; not just the cases and sheets”
Kare625, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the side away from the interstate”
ploethen, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor good chocie”
857gailj, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the parking lot side and not the freeway side.”
cyanhead, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5