We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I take several trips to the Detroit area for business. I recently met Lara McOwen, the Regional Director of Field Sales for Extended Stay. She encouraged me to give one of her properties a try. She was very friendly and professional and assured me top notch service so I gave their Warren property a shot. As Mrs. McOwen said would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl J
Sarah L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay with us. I really appreciate feedback like yours as it helps us further provide consistent, great customer service to our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments about Lara and Stella. I am so happy to hear they took terrific care of you. I apologize for the odor issues,...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Having never stayed at extended stay before i wasn't sure what to expect. But that soon changed when i was greeted by the lovely reception and made to feel part of there family. Nothing was to much trouble and ever time i went out and came back in i was greeted by name by different staff. The room was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traceyo689
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are so happy you gave EXTENDED STAY DELUXE - WARREN a try; thank you so much!! Our goal is to make our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home." It sounds like we did just that during your stay. Thank you for the feedback on the amenities...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Room was very spacious. Flatscreen TV was nice. The price was right [$63/night]. Location was within a decent proximity to downtown Detroit [25 minute drive to Comerica Park/Ford Field]. As always, full kitchen set-up is very welcomed. Room was very dirty - stains on the carpet in various spots, lots of loose hairs on the bed and in the washroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307x
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I appreciate everything you shared from your stay. I want to start by apologizing for the cleanliness issues. We strive to provide a great guest experience with a clean, comfortable hotel room. I was disheartened to hear we failed in that commitment. As a result of your comments, I have met...

Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

My spouse and I only used this location for a long time. Staff is magnificent. Housekeeping was wonderful and kind. They always asked me if I needed anything extra. Place is very clean and redpectful. Very spacious closets room and bathrooms. One time left my shirt behind they held onto it for me for over a week in same condition...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrownDennis
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback of your stay at our hotel. It’s always great to hear that our staff took wonderful care of you and went that extra mile. I’m glad the rooms and location worked out for you. I hope you will stay with us again. Thank you so much for your kind words.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I was extremely disappointed with our room this year. We had booked a room with a fold out couch and kitchenette, just like the previous year (which was a pretty good room for the price) When we arrived in our 3rd floor "non smoking room", it REEKED of stale smoke. Luckily I had brought my own Lysol, because we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristie K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I want to start by sincerely apologizing for your experience. We strive to provide solid guest service and a high level of cleanliness. This is absolutely not what you should have experienced. As a result of your feedback, I have met with the hotel staff to ensure...

Toledo
Reviewed 11 April 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 March 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvinstrey
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 20 March 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathan s
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren, responded to this review

Traverse CIty
Reviewed 8 January 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelinTraceys
Erie, PA
Reviewed 18 August 2011

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MusketeerDad

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 314 is nice”
HeroTehAnimator, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As with most hotels, stay away from the elevator.”
daviddY6190YY, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of hotel have nice sun exposure in the morning”
laurmich96, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Go across the street to ANY of the other hotels!!!”
Rumour13, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Full Kitchen Makes a World of Difference to a traveler !”
29mauriced, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$103
ExtendedStayUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates