We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (7)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Wyoming, Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South makes it easy to enjoy the best of Wyoming. Rooms at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South include a flat screen TV and a refrigerator offering exceptional comfort and convenience. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. While at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, guests can go online with free wifi, and if you are driving, free parking is available. If you like Italian restaurants, Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South is conveniently located near Monelli's Italian Grill and Sports Bar, Frankie V's Pizzeria & Sports Lounge, and Russo's Pizza. If you’re looking for something to do, Craig's Cruisers (0.8 km) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South. Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South is sure to make your visit to Wyoming one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
463Reviews
98Photos
0Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 125
  • 57
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here while on a business trip. There was no meat on the breakfast bar unless you want to count tiny pieces of ham in the scrambled eggs on Monday, or tiny pieces of bacon on the English muffins on Tuesday. Bed was not very comfortable, too firm for my liking. Not worth
Read more
Response from Kristi M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Rick G: Thank you for taking the time to document your experience on TripAdvisor. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet the expectations we set forth to give each of our guests. We strictly follow the breakfast items that Hampton Inn require us to serve which include one egg option and then either a protein or a carb. We try to rotate the items we serve to best accommodate our guests food desires. I'm also happy to announce that we will be getting a new Breakfast Experience in 2019 which will include over a dozen new food options. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Great 3 nights. Front desk staff were very professional and personable. A special thank you to both Matt and Krystal who provided help with 2 different situations. They were both very helpful, professional, personable and I felt they were sincerely interested in providing
Read more
Have stayed at this establishment in prior years and had the usual high expectations for amenities and service. And we were not disappointed, as there were some little improvements since last year's stay (hard to improve on perfection). The free parking, complimentary breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
A conference required an overnight stay. The Grand Rapids location evidently fell through, but Hampton stepped to the plate. The room was spacious and clean. Staff were efficient and friendly. There were a couple of places to eat just a few steps away; very nice for this
Read more
My room needed maintenance. The floor of the bathtub was uneven due to improper installation. I feel this is a slip hazard. Also, pillows need to be updated. Essentially flat offering no support. I stay at a lot of Hilton properties and was disappointed with this stay.
Read more
Response from Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear rdwarrior929, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! I apologize that your room did not meet up to your standards. I made sure to have my maintenance staff inspect the floor in the bathroom but we were not able to discover anything that was uneven with it. I am also sorry to hear about your pillows being flat. We always try to keep everything up to date with our rooms and I will definitely make sure to have housekeeping change those pillows out. Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345611
"Face the parking lot, not the interstate. Quieter. Room 401 very quiet."
"rear of the hotel not facing the main highway."
"Choose room away from highway."
"Take a room on the top floor."
"Higher the better"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn grand rapids-south hotel wyominghampton inn wyomingwyoming hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganWyoming
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing