We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Detroit/Greenfield KOA

You may also like:
See all
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good30%
  • Average27%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible27%
1 week ago
“Land a potholes”
16 May 2017
“Owner was terrible towards us”
Free Wifi
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Be very careful coming in and out of this campground the drive is full of potholes very dangerous. The campground is no longer KOA and is not up to KOA standards. Restrooms are dated very little investment back into the campground has been made in...More

Thank Richard D
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We camped there most of the summer last year, they have our information in the computer. I called the day they opened to book mothers day weekend, memorial weekend and 4th of July a few days later we planned my sons birthday party. We've had...More

Thank lynnashl
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The campground itself is nice but don't come here looking to have fun because they will tell you to keep it down. We had our speaker facing the lake and it was turned up about half way. There is no way you could hear it...More

Thank kencottongim
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This campground is no longer a KOA but now privately owned. It has a lot of sites, some in shaded areas and others in the open. Some sites are beside the lake. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. We camped at site 112 which...More

Thank Gilliedog
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, specifically for proximity to visit the Henry Ford Museum and take a tour of the University of Michigan football stadium. We requested a campsite facing the small lake. The one they assigned us to had 3 guys tent camping...More

1  Thank mountainerlover10
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ypsilanti
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Number of rooms
United States > Michigan > Ypsilanti
Also Known As
Detroit/Greenfield Koa Hotel Ypsilanti
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
17 May 2016|
Response from Sue H |
This campground doesn't have tents to rent, but there are a few mini cabins. I can't say what is in them because I've never used one. Bathrooms and showers, yes but older and in need of updates.
Room Tips
"If you have big rig ask to look at the sites before they assign one."
Read review
"Lake view or sunny side."
Read review
"If you ask to be put in the far end out of the trees you may get a better spot to park, there are a dozen or..."
Read review
"Don't wash you car before you go, sandy interier roads with potholes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing