We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel with my family in January 2016 and 2017. The place is good, but my deposits for reservation were not returned both in 2016 and 2017 for reason I don't know. I didn't have any other thing left to pay for either. I called the staff repeatedly and they were not helpful at all. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esayas O
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Esayas for the information regarding your experience with us. I am sorry for the feeling when you tried to get the deposit figured out after you stayed with us. I would really like the opportunity to see what I would be able to do to assist with this issue. We do take a $50 incidental fee for any...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here while on a business trip. We were denied a king bed and told there were none available, which I'm sure wasn't a lie, just seemed odd as the resort seemed very very quiet during our stay and we really didn't see many other guests. The only real complaint would be that they kept our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicoleb1352607
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole for letting us know how we are doing. We do have a limited number of king rooms and they seem to be the first to go. I am sorry that you did not get the room style that you had requested and more sorry that the room was cold upon entering. We try to keep our rooms...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for my brothers wedding and daughters baptism. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating! We also rented one of the large party rooms for my daughters baptism. There was a lot of great space with access to outside so the kids could all run around and play. We will definitely stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Y
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Ryan for your review of us! It is great to hear that your family had such a great time. We look forward to you all coming back again soon!

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Went there for a birthday in the family. Loved this place. Was a pleasant surprise. Both my boys (7 and 3) had a blast. The water park is decent sized and the rooms are very clean. The staff is very polite and helpful. I can't wait to go again! Location is just great. Lots of local places to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank svs_13_29
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time and look forward to your family coming back again!

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Overall, we really enjoyed our weekend stay at the resort. My friend and I stayed there with our spouses and our kids, ages 7, 5, and 2. The rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, and I liked the "northwoods" decor. (We did, however, find a pair of reading glasses under the night table, which led us to believe it hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelKJ1975
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Rachel for taking the time to give us your thoughts regarding our property. We have been working on our room inspections so the "reading glasses" don't happen in the future. I am sorry that this did happened. We are pretty strict with our no outside food and beverages. The reason for this is we have had issues with...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Great place for a family get away. More geared toward younger kids in the water park. Hot tub is always a go to thing at most hotels for me. This hot tub is indoor and outdoor. The beds were not very comfortable for those out there with particular backs that may be used to a softer mattress. Overall great experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon P
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Brandon for your review. We look forward to having your family come and stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 3 November 2016

We have a great stay at the Arrowwood Lodge. We loved the size and decor of the rooms. The staff was very friendly. My kids had a great time at the Waterpark. Indoor/ outdoor Hot tub is nice and relaxing. We enjoyed the Breakfast in the Mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy Y
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Mindy for your review. We look forward to having your family stay with us again!

Reviewed 12 October 2016

I didn't have a bad experience here, but I can't claim that it was outstanding either. The rooms were clean and the hotel was nice with a cute woodsy theme. The front desk staff wasn't super friendly and for some reason there weren't full length mirrors in the rooms. Not a huge deal, but also nice to have when getting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian K
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jillian. I appreciate you letting us know about your stay. I will follow up with our Front Office Manager as we have been doing some front desk training and will make sure to touch on on the aspect you pointed out. Please let me know if there were other parts of your stay that we...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were there for a wedding. Front desk staff were very rude - not just us, everyone we spoke to. Would not let us check into multiple rooms until everyone was there, even though we had put the rooms on our credit cards and had the confirmations. Very unhelpful. Northwoods décor is OK (knotty pine furniture) if you like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dctravels16
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will follow up with our Front Office Manager to see who was working and what additional training needs to take place. I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one. We do our best to group all members of a wedding or event together. I am not sure if you were offered...

Marinette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Hotel is nice enough, staff needs a little help, one of the better hotel breakfasts I've had. Housekeeping forgot to make up the room one night (happens). Problem was front desk didn't really seem to care that they missed it. That just kind of put a bad spin on it, I have stayed here several times and will probably look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vach
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your experience and I hope that you give us another opportunity to make this right for you. I have gone over this review with our Executive Housekeeper and she is retraining all of her staff on stayover service so that what happened with you does not happen in the future. I will follow...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
5.5 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
5.8 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
102 spacious rooms so big we call them cabins. Each with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and complimentary wireless Internet access. Full service dining at Baxter's, as well as 30,000 square foot Paul Bunyan Waterpark. Don't miss this value stay of the Brainerd Lakes area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Address: 6967 Lake Forest Rd, Baxter, MN 56425 (Formerly Lodge At Brainerd Lakes)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Price Range: £100 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Brainerd Lakes Hotel Baxter
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hutchinson, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms are loud! Quiet from about 9 pm to 6 am.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelKJ1975, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bears Den Suite was well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles LWork, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great WIFI, very strong and fast.”
 of 5 bubbles garylubbes, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor was very quiet. Not sure if just not that many guests, or if it's always that peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles bwilliams526, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“2 Queen Split room was perfect with 2 Kids and an Adult - we weren't on top of each other & had some space.”
 of 5 bubbles theresafiddle, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5