We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Forest Lake
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price I would have expected a much better breakfast. Rooms were nice, though.I will not be staying here again unless the price is dropped significantly or the breakfast is improved dramatically.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gundersonmichelleg
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel. We always enjoying hearing from our guests. We are sorry you did not feel you received your money's worth. As a 2.5 star hotel, we do feel however, that we are priced extremely competitively. Other 2.5-3.0 star hotels within a 20 minute drive will charge anywhere from $20-$50+ more...

Browerville
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We booked our room under a promotional deal where the second night was 50% off. When we checked out my bill was wrong, it did not include the 50% off of the second night. Desk manager did not know how to fix my bill. I was told that it may have to wait until Monday then the hotel manager was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiersy111
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, Glad to hear your billing issue was resolved quickly. We are sorry that you didn't find the hotel to be clean. Cleanliness is a huge part of what we do and something that is very important to all of us here. I would love to discuss the matter and ask a few questions to help in our investigation...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Drove 5 hours and wanted to relax in hot tub and pool area after wedding. Pool closed at 11 an we were not allowed, actually chased out of pool area. Many of wedding party booked at this hotel. Unfortunately we won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rande B
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, We are sorry to hear you were unable to use and/or continue to use our facilities. We would love to have allowed you the use of our pool and hot tub, unfortunately we must close these at 11PM for maintenance. This policy is listed in multiple locations, including on the door leading to the pool area. While it...

Morris
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were very pleased with the room and the breakfast and the Great help. The hot tub was a little to hot I thought and the pool to cold. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.not sure what more I can say, except it was a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shill36
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for reviewing out hotel. We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are willing to recommend our hotel. Word of mouth is the best advertising that any company can get and we appreciate you recommending us. We will be sure to have the temps of the hot tub and pool looked at...

Holtsville
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The pool would have been great except it was way to cold to even get in past feet. Matress in the king suite was very outdated. Could not sleep very comfortably. Otherwise overall it was a good stay. Missy at the front desk was amazing! Barely spoke to any other front desk employees they were always away from the desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LanetteRaimondo
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay more. I did check the temperature of the pool, and it is set to 84 degrees which is the recommended maximum to avoid bacteria and algae growth. These types of organisms thrive in warm water conditions and we certainly don't want our guests using a dirty pool. I'm sorry the...

Platteville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Seems new or newly remodeled. Very comfortable bed, quiet off the highway. The area is a bit sparse (new housing, gas station clinic, few restaurants) but it was just a highway trip, anyway. Helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking a moment to review the hotel. We are glad the property meet your expectations, and that you found our staff to be helpful. If we can be of assistance again in the future please let us know!

United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at this location because of a conference in St. Cloud and all of those hotels were already booked. Pro's - The roomed seemed nice and clean. The beds were comfortable The staff was friendly Con's - Our tub did not drain while taking a shower. I told the front dest at check out and he said they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here. Anything less then 5 stars means you felt like you didn't get your money's worth. Maintenance has resolved your issue with the tub draining slowly. We do have two different kinds of fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, apple juice and orange juice and multi grain wheat bread available. If...

Hillman, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very nice hotel. Was glad we were able to get a room on short notice. Room and building were clean and neat with comfortable beds. Breakfast area was large, my daughter loved the waffles. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our room was on the back side of the hotel so there was no road noise, there are train tracks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the very nice review and we hope to see you again in the future. If we can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to call the hotel directly.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel had nice rooms which were clean and accommodated us well. The WiFi was spotty in places. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was average, they had great waffles you could make fresh and a good assortment of breakfast items to choose from but the eggs were pretty tasteless. Just saying.....!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franmarron
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We have made a change from the eggs that were here when you stayed to a different type so hopefully that will alleviate that problem. If we can help you again in the future please call the hotel directly.

Quincy, FL
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is attractive, clean, quiet and comfortable. Very cheerful and informative night manager. The breakfast is about what you expect,cereal, granola, yogurt, bagels, coffee, tea, eggs, bacon. Very clean . Reasonably priced. Can't go wrong with this hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardchip
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, We appreciate your review of the hotel and are glad you found the hotel to your liking. If there is anything we can do to better assist you in the future please feel free to let us know.

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becker
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Becker Inn & Suites
Becker Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Becker
17 reviews
13.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
18.8 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker

Address: 14435 Bank St, Becker, MN 55308-4550 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites )
Region: United States > Minnesota > Becker
Price Range: £68 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Becker
Sleep Inn Becker
Becker Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room opposite the railroad tracks for a little quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles TravisPandDaisyP, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel. Request a room on the North side away from the train tracks. Wear earplugs to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles curioustravelor2010, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the East side, it is away from the 4 lane BUSY highway and the continuous running trains across the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Fox1922, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor on the opposite side of the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles juliepooh72, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Higher room numbers don't hear the train pass by.”
 of 5 bubbles 678trishk, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay