We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Bloomington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Bismarck
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
Tim R, General Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Tim R, General Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

A little dated but good location and was just fine for one night when not much time was spent in the room. Front desk lobby very nice. Pool area was busy the night we were there. Our suite window overlooked the roof on top of lobby which was fine we weren't there for the view. At night the rooftop lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
Tim R, General Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to see your stay was enjoyable. We thank you for your business and hope you would consider our hotel again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Check In was splendid, airport pick up was timely, room and bathroom are well furnished and well equipped. Excellent restaurant. Comfortable room, with, lots of room to spread out. Coffee maker, mini fridge, nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pekopper
Tim R, General Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Park Plaza. We are pleased to see your stay was fantastic! We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Park Plaza for one night and enjoyed our stay. Registration was great and the clerk, and his female colleague, were absolutely superb. In fact I'd go as far as to say they could give lessons to staff from some other hotels on customer service. They were pleasant, welcoming and made us feel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Tim R, General Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the opportunity to share your experience at the Park Plaza. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating. We truly appreciate your business and hope you can visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you!

Winnipeg
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We spent four nights at Park Plaza Bloomington that we reserved through Hotwire. I was a little apprehensive with the mixed reviews on Trip Advisor, but we are pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a little old but everything is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. But stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
Tim R, General Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to see you found our staff accommodating and our hotel as clean, comfortable, and relaxing as you had expected. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

south dakota
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent the week here, in fact this is our last day here. I am taking a short sailing course nearby and had some Club Carlson points to use, enough to get 4 nights here free. That is the saving grace. If I would've had to pay their current rates to stay here, we would've gone elsewhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmrepairs
Tim R, General Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, we apologize for the concerns you have shared regarding the condition of our hotel. While not the newest hotel on the block, our staff is committed to providing a very clean, well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to all of our valued guests. Through genuine customer...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
Tim R, General Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Sioux Falls, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The marketing team for the hotel deserves a raise as it looks nice .... then you sit in a chair (no springs so you sink in), walk down the hall (carpets extremely dirty and needs to be replaced, needs to be repainted, smells), enter a room (tv didn't work until service fixed, bathroom sink didn't have a plug, shower plug...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
Amber O, Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Ryan R., Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. It's very disappointing to all of us that we didn't live up to your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to improve where we can. Your comments regarding our furniture and...

Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Dirty room. Asked for extra pillow because the down was poking out of the ones provided and was told they could only give us one and when we went to the door to get the pillow it and a wet blanket that was not requested was all but thrown through the door at me.The shuttle driver was very friendly however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiemarie
Tim R, General Manager at Park Plaza Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Park Plaza. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about service experience and I understand your frustration. Please know that know that we are committed to customer service and will work diligently to...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#42 of 43 in Bloomington
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Bloomington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there front of the hotel has a nicer view than the back.”
montana3620, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Had friends on multiple floors and they were all good”
bricer644, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was quiet and comfortable.”
pelib, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No rooms are acceptable to this seasoned traveler....coffee in a hotel lobby 24 hours is a must for us.....”
G3746PKsusanb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The soda in the pop machine on our floor was ONLY a $1 a can. Not a real big deal but I was happy to discover that little gem!”
lolajean1951, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5