We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Canby Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Canby Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Cleveland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I have never been disappointed! The staff is the best I have encountered and I work for an airlines and I stay at upscale hotels. They aim to please and the rooms, pool, ALL accommodations are great for this small town hotel. Never disappointed!!!! Will always return to this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheesecurds
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy out hotel. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, General Manager

Madison
Reviewed 25 September 2016

One night stay. Booked a Suite for a retirement get together. Room was clean, large, had microwave, refrigerator, 2 burner cooktop, coffee maker, sink and a couple dishes. The staff brought us a few extra chairs. Bed and pillows were soft, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast included, toast, cereal, juice, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy. The breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateBens
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time for the review. We are glad to see you enjoyed the breakfast and the set up of the room. We look forward to seeing you next time and hope you get a chance to enjoy our pool and spa. Thank you, General Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I'm terrible at reviews so here's a list of everything I loved about this place -Great Staff -Clean environment -A pool -Quiet and peaceful -Great Price -well maintained rooms -the breakfast is amazing -the wifi is really good -close to the main part of town -right next to a Pokemon gym for all you Pokemon Go players -discounts on local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina R
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and taking the time to post one as well. We appreciate all your comments and will share with the staff. Thanks also for the tip about the Pokémon gym...we didn't know! :) We are glad to be you new "go to place" and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your...

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend for a family wedding in town. It's a newer hotel that was located on heart of the town. We were pleased with the size of rooms, clean & friendly service, cozy lobby, great indoor pool & complimentary breakfast. On same trip, we stayed at 4.5 star hotel at mall of America and the rooms at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you so much for the great review! I will share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on a job well done. We hope to see you on your future travels. Have a great rest of the summer General Manager

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This hotel was better than anticipated and easy to find. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. A very relaxing stay. The room had a nice sized fridge, microwave, coffee, hair dryer, and ironing board. The hotel had a guest laundry, which was nice. Coffee was available in the lobby all day. Breakfast was a typical hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LQ4L
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are please you were happy with everything. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will stay with us. Best regards, General Manager

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We were not expecting much but we're pleasantly suprised. King room was upgraded to a jacuzzi room! Very clean, had reefer, micro, coffee maker and the AC worked great. They really try to please. Pretty sure this is only hotel around but they act like they really WANT your business. They aim to please. Very happy we found this place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plaindriver22m
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. It brings a smile to our face when we hear that we have made our customers happy. And yes, you are right, we do WANT your business and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Canby! Thank you again! General Manager

Windom, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I have stayed here a few times and it is always clean. For a small town the hotel has a nice little swimming pool and hot tub which is well kept. The rooms were clean and spacious. I had a king suite which offered a king sized room in a separate room and then the full sized pull-out couch. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mingirl
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you liked it. Hope to see you soon.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This is definitely a nice hotel in a small town. We had good service during check in and the room was comfortable and quiet. They also have free wifi which worked pretty well. You can get discounts around the town by showing your room card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwdowhan
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you liked your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Bark River, Michigan
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Our room was clean. There was some mix up as we booked online and they didn't have any king rooms available as we had booked for the first night. Moved to king size the second night. Only real issue was the dogs that some bird hunters had in their room. They ran down the hallway one night! No noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurie377
Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Front desk is rude rooms are unkept the pool is herndous. If your in the canby area and need a place to stay do all you can to avoid this hotel. The front desk staff is rude i had to wait for 10 mins just to get help and the gentleman checking me in was just in the back playin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was bad. Can you please call me at 507-223-6868 so I can get more details from you and hopefully make it right.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Canby Inn & Suites

Address: 127 1st St. West, Canby, MN 56220
Region: United States > Minnesota > Canby
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canby Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Canby Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canby Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you plan on cooking or eating in room, bring your own dished and utensils.”
 of 5 bubbles KateBens, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two floors, but I didn't see an elevator. Parking is easy.”
  • Wife happy with room.
  • Spa in room.
 of 5 bubbles plaindriver22m, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The wallls are paperthin you will get no sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles O7956NEjoem, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are awesome!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 550cassandraf, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were on the South side second floor, no noise from anything. Very relaxing!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NormanSchuyler_NE, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay